We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and hit the spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nancy's Sky Garden

Nancy's Sky Garden
501 S. Austin St., Georgetown, TX 78626
512 554 2060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: Asian, Vegetarian, Healthy, Asian fusion
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Healthy and hit the spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Happened by this place (across from another Georgetown favorite, Monument Cafe) and fell in love!!! Fresh food with an Asian flair at very reasonable prices for what you get. I recommend the hummus roll (with the almond ginger dressing), Nancy's favorite (topped with chicken salad), and noodle garden (with both dressings on the side to try). Plates were large and piled high with veggies and salad! Heads up: the service was a bit slow the day we were there, but incredibly friendly and helpful servers. Just a warning if you are in a rush.
So glad we went with the stunning 5-star reviews and stopped in! Their teas are also delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Five Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I ate at Nancy's Sky Garden for the first time this evening, but I will be going back for more of their delicious food. Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. Our waitress was very pleasant and checked on us several times. The food was very reasonably priced. There is no wine or beer in the restaurant, but you can buy it in the bar across the hall and bring it to your table. This restaurant is a nice change to the usual fare in town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Refreshing addition to the Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Please keep this fresh addition to our choices on the square as a choice to visit. Wonderful selections and the presentation is awesome. It is still a BYOB, so be aware that you should bring your wine or beer. It is worth doing so to enjoy the cuisine.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are trying to eat a plant based diet so we tried Nancy's Sky Garden for lunch. Four of us had 3 different entrees. They were all delicious. Especially the sweet potato noodles. The iced tea was even great. If I lived in Georgetown, I would eat there at least twice a week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh Salad and Tasty Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided we needed to try other places in town and I'd heard this place was good. Beware of the spicy sauce for the spring rolls- very spicy! The Balsamic was very good. I had Mango Chicken and husband had spicy chicken. Both were excellent- no left overs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Sky Garden also viewed

 

Been to Nancy's Sky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nancy's Sky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.