We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wear a sweater!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Patch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cotton Patch
1021 West University Avenue, Georgetown, TX 78628
(512) 869-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 130 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgetown, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wear a sweater!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had gone to Cotton Patch over a year and a Senior, unfortunately, has real lapses of memory. But two steps into the restaurant and it all came back! WEAR A SWEATER OR JACKET!!! Most of the time it's my husband that's cold and I'm hot but NOT AT COTTON PATCH. The food is okay-not particularly outstanding but I do have a problem when they issue a coupon in the paper or in a restaurant book and don't list the BUTS! You find out when you order that your coupon is not good for this or that....happened last year with a magazine coupon and this time with a restaurant book coupon. And, since the majority of their guests are over the age of 50, perhaps somethings besides late 90's music would be more appropriate. And, finally, if a meal is suppose to come with side dishes---then DON'T FORGET THEM! (Oh, and how about herbal teas---is that too hard?)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A group from work goes to lunch at Cotton Patch quite frequently. Great food, great service, excellent quiality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent food. Unique dishes. Reasonably priced. You should go.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I recommend the Cotton Patch Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The "Strawberry Pecan Chicken Salad" is an excellent choice and their Blackberry Cobbler is a great dessert. Although the restaurant was very busy, we were seated right away and service was very good. Our waitress was delightful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Mismanagement in Kitchen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We waited over 30 minutes for an appetizer. Then over 25 minutes more for our food...which arrived COLD!! Then our server disappeared for 5-10 minutes. My husband went to the hostess and asked to speak to a manager. Then we waited again to see Kellan Brown, mgr, who insultingly told us we were "lucky to get in because they were turning people away." Restaurant was never full, we were there an hour and did not get fed.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Patch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.