We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 San Gabriel Village Boulevard, Georgetown, TX 78626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The facility is clean and comfortable Well Managed The staff is very friendly and treat there guest with respect. There is coffee, a microwave and refrigerater in the room which helps when your staying for multiple days. The breakfast is great, coffe and ice water available anytime you walk through the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
35
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was beautiful! Christmas trees outside the entrance, and nice touches in two beautiful sitting areas. Room was very clean and looked brand new. Breakfast was very nice....hard boiled eggs and BACON! Area was clean with plenty of seating. Hotel is minutes from the RoundRock Outlet Mall. This was our second stay here, and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays and we truly enjoyed the experience. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast had real food, and the staff was as nice as I've ever met. It's close to a nice trail for walking, and to the access roads and the interstate for traveling. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is the best I have stayed at in a LONG while and I travel. It is comfortable, quiet, staff is helpful, breakfast is above average, and clean. AND I have a pet miniature dachshund and they allow her there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For a clean, quality, comfortable, and quiet room in Georgetown, Texas, this Best Western has the best rates in town. The free happy hours during the week are great and the free hot breakfast each morning can't be beat. We have stayed here multiple times over the last two years and have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I admit to preferring the level of amenities and attention to detail available at higher end hotels, however this cost conscious option in Georgetown was a great surprise. They understand the concept that a good value doesn't have to feel "cheap." From the pleasant living area style sitting rooms in the lobby to the presentation at the (included!) breakfast, they had nice touches that kept them above the typical low cost option. Definitely a good choice along I35 north of Austin.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my second Best Western in two nights and what a difference it made. Very clean, nicer rooms and better food. My niece and her twin boys (4) stayed with me and my sister and her significant other stayed in the room next door. It was very convenient to the college where we were going to visit my son and watch his lacrosse game. I was right across from the elevator and while it was convenient, it was a little noisier. Of course, it was no noisier than two 4 year old boys. The staff was very helpful although one of the ladies seemed overwhelmed. Two weddings, Southwestern University parents, senior softball tournament and the hotel was full.

Room Tip: We ate the breakfast and it was good but not near enough seats. Better idea is to go to the Monumen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites

Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Boulevard, Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.