We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 N IH 35, Georgetown, TX 78628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while visiting a relative in Georgetown.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as well.
Will certainly visit again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
19
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What an improvement from last year when we visited Georgetown. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly, the hotel was clean, my husband loved the biscuits & gravy for breakfast and we were able to get a good nights sleep before getting back on the road.
Hopefully the construction will be completed before our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I made my reservation and added a note as to where I'd "prefer" to be, since we have stayed here several times in prior years (for two decades). We arrived and they didn't have my preference (they said they didn't see it on the reservation). Okay, fine. Well, since they ignored that preference, I was hoping they could at least put me on the same floor with my family (who had two other rooms, and who have also been staying there for years). Nope..... no can do. Fine, we'll deal with it. We get to the room, and my children wanted to access the Wi-Fi. We input the code, but it doesn't work. I am down in the lobby waiting for more family to arrive, so I stopped by the front desk to let them know that the code doesn't work. She tells me that I have to call tech support. Exactly why is that my responsibility? Anyway, She tells me the number is up in my room (3rd floor) on the desk. I told her that I wasn't headed back to my room right now, so if she could just give it to me, I'd write it down and call. She rudely said "Well, I don't know it. It's up in your room on the desk. We went out and called when we got back. After about 30 or 40 minutes of talking to tech- support, they were able to get it working (by this time it was after 10pm). I was just very frustrated by the way they handled everything (or expected US to handle it), none of it being our fault. Very poor service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiegeorgetowngm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the customer service you received. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Please contact me as I would like to discuss this further.

Regards,
Randy Denison
512/591-7890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My reservation was made for me so I was waiting to see the outcome, not that I doubt Holiday Inns. However, upon arrival the lady at the front desk was so very nice as well as accommodating and that started my stay out with a plus. Couple that with a comfy bed, plenty of hot water, continuous running AC with cold air and beautiful surroundings and I thoroughly enjoyed my restful stay.
Finally, my work carried me considerable over the checkout time. I was not in a position to notify the front desk but when I arrived Chris at the desk very kindly checked me out without charge. Can't get any better than that! Stay there when in the Hill Country!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel was nice and Willow at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning workied well. The breakfast was the usual holiday inn express fare. We would stay here again if we were passing through. The hotel looks relatively new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We picked this hotel because it has a pool that our kids desperately needed after a long road trip BUT, the pool was going through repairs so it wasn't available to us. The guy at the front desk didn't offer any reduction on our room rate or consolation of any kind as a result. The man at the desk could have been a mannequin, he was just as helpful as one. Every time we walked by the front desk he was in his mannequin position - motionless, sitting there, staring at a screen.
We also asked for milk for the baby bottle and he wouldn't help us.

Room Tip: call ahead and make sure the pool is functioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear julie d,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the swimming pool being worked on the poor customer service you received. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family has a reunion close by, so many of us (6 rooms) stayed at this Holiday Inn. I was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were very nice, with microwave and small refrigerator in each. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom amenities were good. The towels could have been a bit larger and thicker, but they were fine. The breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cereal, juices, 4 blends of coffee, and a pancake maker! Push the button and about a minute later 2 pancakes come out on a little conveyor belt. So fun. The desk clerks were very helpful and pleasant.
I read the comment about the "construction nightmare". there is a pretty easy way to get there crossing I35 just south of the hotel and using some of the residental streets to get to the hotel.
This would be a good hotel for the formula one races since it is very close to the 130 toll road.
Pros - comfortable beds, good breakfast, clean, attractive public areas, very convenient.
Con - the linoleum in the elevator does need replacing. The pool chlorine was not regulated well so we could not swim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Address: 431 N IH 35, Georgetown, TX 78628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Georgetown, Texas's brand new hotel located conveniently on southbound I-35. Hotel's Caring Staff Delights Guests with utmost care. Whether you're traveling with family on an historic adventure, for business at Citigroup or with a sports team playing at Georgetown Recreational Center, this hotel's location near I-35 and Georgetown Airport (GTU) couldn't be more perfect. Let the warm welcome of the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Georgetown, TX hotel's excellent staff set the standard for a relaxing stay just 30 miles north of Austin. If work brings you to town, then take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout this hotel's property. While in Georgetown, TX, you can host meetings with area businesses, such as Airborn, TECO-Westinghouse and Enflite, in our San Gabriel Conference Room. St. David's Georgetown Hospital and Southwestern University are also nearby. You can work and play hard in Georgetown, knowing that there's a refreshing indoor pool and hot tub to welcome you back. Start each morning energized after the free, hot breakfast and a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Welcome again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.