We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - Another Difficult to Find Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Georgetown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Georgetown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   333 North I-35, Georgetown, TX 78628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good - Another Difficult to Find Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Unless you are traveling the Interstate, finding this through the neigborhood direction can be difficult and easy to lose your sense of direction. GPS is really handy for this one. Hotel and facilities are very good and good value. Smaller breakfast area but well stocked and maintained. Room is very nice and comfortable in everyway. Excellent location (east/west) to avoid crowded Austin roads by going north through Georgetown. .Much larger city than expected with excellent choice of services.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    19
    21
    24
See reviews for
52
25
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were staying with two other family groups for a reunion! Uppn check-in we found that we had a room qith two queen beds. we asked for a king bed and were switched with no problem. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This La Quinta is not up to the standards I expect from you. It was not built as a La Quinta and is a remodel from another, older hotel chain. The room was only adequate and the bathroom left LOTS to be desired. The very least I expect of a bath is a curved shower rod to give me more space in the tub. The vanity space was utilitarian at best. Breakfast area was way too small and selection was minimal. Pool was nice and staff excellent as usual for a La Quinta.

Room Tip: if you are expecting La Quinta quality do not go to this one. Just down the road in Round Rock ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

our stay was pleasent, and nice. price was reasonable and stayed two days. would highly recoment our friends to stay in the hotel.staff was very friendly and nice. the room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was clean , spacious and bed was comfortable but somewhat noisy due to freeway traffic. A little hard to get to due to location of freeway feeder. Electrical need updating for modern travelers ( some plugs do not work and are hard to reach under table and behind furniture). WiFi is spotty and unreliable except in the lobby. Ethernet is 'available' next to electrical plug under the table but I did not since I normally depend on WiFi and do not carry a Ethernet cord. Price was OK but without refrigerator as I did not wish to pay the additional $20 for refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Last night, I stayed at this LaQuinta. Had I not been so tired, I would have left, after I was able to inspect the room. The floor was dirty; the sheets were dirty; and the shower compartment was covered with mildew. The coffee pot was missing, there was no coffee, no glasses or cups. I got the feeling that the room had not been cleaned this week.
The dining room was dirty, as well; it had not been dusted, there was stuff on the floor, and the coffee was instant (Nescafe). For the prices they charge, they ought to be able to hire help that knows how to clean. Actually, I think the best thing they could do to this motel is to tear it down and start over.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Georgetown

Address: 333 North I-35, Georgetown, TX 78628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Georgetown
Georgetown La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.