We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was great. However, they were individuals from...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gatesville

Ramada Gatesville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gatesville to your Saves list
Ramada Gatesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 North Highway 36, Gatesville, TX 76528 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gatesville
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hotel was great. However, they were individuals from...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel was great. However, they were individuals from the military that would run up and down the stairs during the evening. I had to call to have them stop. Next, the first room I was put in was a handicap room that smelled badly. The girl up front was very nice and placed me in another room, however, it was next to the stairs were the individuals were running.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the noise and the unpleasant smell and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    52
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
51
18
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel just one night and must say that I was not happy at all. Over priced for the quality of the room. The Hotel is very old. Was a little concerned, the room was not cleaned, had beer bottles behind the nightstand that had appeared to be there for days along with other trash. I had asked the hotel staff had the room been cleaned and they have stated it has been and I had informed them on what I had found and they stated that they would let management know. The staff were very friendly, my main concern is the cleanliness. Makes me wonder if the sheet get changed. Not many hotels to choose from in the town but shop around first.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor so heavy walking will not disturb you. Stay away from the exit. Can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you. Please know that your voice means a lot to us, and we seriously take all your feedback and evaluate the points we need to do to correct and improve in the delivery of our services. Rest assured that the opportunity you have given us will not go to waste and we will certainly act on such matters to better serve our valued guests. We hope that you reconsider and visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We book several rooms at the hotel on the weekend of June 21st and 22nd for a wedding. Due to the fact that we have many family members from out of town and family that had not seen each other or even meet we needed a place to gather.. I had called the hotel and asked if there was such a room or place at the facility that a large group could gather? I was told yes there was (keep in mind nothing mentioned about a charge) I asked about size was told that it was large enough to hold 40 + people with TV and so on. Room was great for everyone to gather. Needed more tables and chairs. We made sure that anything me moved we put back and if we messed it up we cleaned it up. I was there from Friday afternoon approx 3 pm until Sunday at a little after-noon (12 pm) not once at anytime did anyone say to me that they needed my credit card again to charge me for the use of the room we were all meeting in. Like I said it was my understanding that it was free. If you see the what I copied and pasted below it is form website nothing about charges per room. I paid on Friday at check in for the 2 rooms we were in for 2 nights and on Saturday I went back to desk and paid for 2 more rooms for that night and again nothing was said to me about the room. I was even given the RESERVED sign for the room to put on doors while we were at wedding because we left food and drink in there. Well low and behold I received Credit Card statement and there is a charge from the Ramada Inn that I did not authorize or have a receipt for..... I call the Hotel and I ask for someone to explain what that charge is for? I am told well it is for the Great Room you rented.. I said I don't think so, not once was I told there was a charge for that room. I had called not 1 time but many times before the June 21st date asking about the room and its ammenities and so forth and desk clerk and manager both had opportunity to tell me that there was a charge but nothing was said at all. Once we had checked out and had left they decided to charge me for it. Yes it was left clean and tables and chairs put back like they were supposed to be. So be advised watch for unauthorized charges from this place.

Meetings & Events
2 Meeting Rooms
Capacity of Largest Meeting Room - 40
Maximum Banquet Capacity - 40
Maximum Conference Capacity - 40
Total Area of Meeting Rooms - 1000 Square Feet


Meeting and Event Facilities
Conference Rooms
Meeting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything I experienced at the Ramada in Gatesville, TX was great, including, but not limited to the friendliness and effeciency of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the delicious breakfast that was covered under the fee for the room. I did not have the opportunity to use the swimming pool or fitness room, but if they followed the typical for the rest of the experience they woulld be wonderful also. It was easy to connect to the wifi, which is an important plus. We did not eat at the motel but may try that the next time.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our hotel cleanliness and the delicious breakfast that was offered to you during your recent stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gatesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gatesville

Address: 111 North Highway 36, Gatesville, TX 76528 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gatesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gatesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Gatesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gatesville Hotel Gatesville
Holiday Inn Gatesville
Gatesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gatesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.