We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cristina's Firewheel

Cristina's Firewheel
4170 Lavon Dr, Garland, TX 75040-2926
972-496-7555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 297 Restaurants in Garland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

service was decent - food was good. Definitely will return

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I live in the Firewheel area so we know all the restaurants. I love Mexican and Tex-Mex food and try all the restaurants, so we gave this place several tries. Everytime we went the food was only so-so. The service was bad every time, and on the last time that we went in we didn't even eat. We were seated and the waiter came up to our table. He was obviously sick as he was very stuffed up and his nose was visibly running, he kept sniffing while he took our drink order. I was already uncomfortable and was contemplating leaving but as he walked away from the table he took his hand and wiped snot from his nose and wiped it on his pants. We immediately got up and walked away. On the way out the door I asked to speak to a manager who wasn't even apologetic.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,739 reviews 1,739 reviews
1,284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 336 cities Reviews in 336 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We like the Mexican food at this location. We have been to other Chistina location before. This one is in the relatively new Firewheel Mall which is an outside free standing strip center in this case. parking close to the restaurant. Now that the new intersection for the highways is in place this restaurant is fairly easy to get to. The food was good. i had the tamales and others had the Mexican plate. Service was very good and prices are reasonable. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Mexican place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Ive always liked everything I've had here. service is good, service is fast. Great location and ambiance. One of my favorites

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food. Strong margaritas. great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

Great food, a little more expensive than some of the others but large portions suitable for sharing. Margaritas are string and 4 bucks Monday through Thursday.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristina's Firewheel also viewed

 

Been to Cristina's Firewheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristina's Firewheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.