We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 East I-30 at Bass Pro Drive, Garland, TX 75043-4454 (Formerly Best Western Lakeview Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Garland
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We were on a road trip from Central California to Texas and Oklahoma for the Christmas holidays and stayed at the Best Western Lakeview Motel while visiting relatives in Rowlett. Trip Advisor reviews had been very positive about the motel, and we agreed with them 100%. It is well located just off a major highway and easy to find. I was concerned about highway noise, but once in the room it was very quiet. The room was huge, with a king bed and table and chairs. It could have held a loveseat or easy chair without a problem (hint to the manager!). The bed was very comfortable, which we appreciated after a long drive. There was a nice breakfast, with hot items along with cereal, toast, and danish. The clerks were very friendly and helpful with local information. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
22
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

The nice young man on the desk took care of our check-in professionally and gave us an excellent suggestion for dinner. We wanted a nice place but did not want to drive back and forth on the interstate. The seafood restaurant INSIDE The Bass Pro Shop was a surprise: moist fresh seafood at a fair price in a restful setting - and it was so easy to get to. The room was clean and had a table with chairs, a microwave, and a small fridge. The TV was large enough to enjoy the picture. We used a coupon from one of the travel magazines you can get at the state welcome station and the two queen bedded room with hot breakfast was $49 - a good deal. The motel is right on the lake and we enjoyed walking around the grounds to see the boaters.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. We travel with our two dogs and they were very accomodating. They even had a good sized area specially reserved to take your pets "outside". The rooms were clean and comfortable, the shower was great. The maid service and front desk were very friendly and helpful. They even had a great hot breakfast. The pool was clean and nice. I recommend this hotel highly. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

My husband and I are from South TX and our grown children live in Garland. We liked the looks of this motel from the internet virtual tour. Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed 3 nights. The front desk staff was the friendliest that I have ever seen. The breakfast was good. They had Texas shaped waffles, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, cereal and danish. The first night we stayed upstairs on the west side away from I-30. The a/c never did cool the room down until about 2 am. The next morning we asked for another room. We got the room right below it. It was great. We were right by the pool. This motel has condos right behind it and while you are at the pool the neighbors might be in their backyard. But it was all good. You can walk down to the lake, but it is simple to drive down. No traffic. The most beautiful lake side I have ever seen. Beautiful grass with a sidewalk around the edge of the lake. Fishermen sitting on pavement . That's the cleanest fishing I've ever seen. Directly across I-30 is the Bass Pro Shop. It's huge. If you've never been to one, be sure to go. Even if you don't buy anything there are so many things to look at. It's almost like a tourist attraction. Drive across the bridge over the lake to Rockwall. It's a pretty drive. We will probably be going back as long as our kiddos are in that area. We would SURELY stay at this motel again any day!

  • Liked — proximity to the lake
  • Disliked — water pressure
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

I must say my stay at this hotel was a very plesant supprise. The staff was very professional, and everyone was just plane nice. We encountered no problems at all in our stay here. The best thing was the room. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and had no odor of any sort. We stayed there 2 nights. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. They allow pets but we never heard any of them. At first we were concerned about the freeway noise but the rooms are insulated enough that it was no bother at all. Our room had a small refrigator and micorwave which worked good. There are places to eat close by and we tried the Bass Pro on the other side of the freeway. What a great experience we had there. Overall I would rate this place as a A++ and would stay here again.

  • Liked — Staff, accommadations
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

We liked this hotel from the minute that we were greeted in the lobby. The lady at the front desk was the owner and she treated us like a special guests right from the start.
We stayed in a king mini suite which had been completely refurnished very recently, so everything was clean and updated.
There is a Bass Pro being completed across the street on the edge of the lake and there are many nice restaurant options within a few miles.
The only thing that keeps this hotel from being perfect is the fact that it is 200 yards off of I-30, so you can hear the buzz of traffic from the rooms with doors that open to the exterior.

  • Liked — Clean and safe
  • Disliked — Some highway noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat at Saltgrass down the street
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1635 East I-30 at Bass Pro Drive, Garland, TX 75043-4454 (Formerly Best Western Lakeview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas area hotel offers extra amenities to ensure a pleasant stay! The Best Western Lakeview Inn provides a quiet respite from the busy streets of Dallas. This pet-friendly hotel is especially popular for area sporting events and corporate guests. The Lakeview Inn features 46 beautiful rooms and mini-suites with large hot tub rooms. Extra amenities include free high-speed Internet, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garland
Garland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.