We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO much food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Chicken Dinner House

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
1456 Beltline Road, Suite 171, Garland, TX 75044-8223
972-496-1041
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 298 Restaurants in Garland
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SO much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Take some friends with you, because you will get so much to eat! Everything is served family-style, so be prepared to share. I'm not usually a fan of fried chicken, but this is wonderful stuff. I don't recall them having a kids menu, but my four-year-old was happily stuffed when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    53
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Super good Fried chicken, awesome chicken fried steak, great veggies, good service, BE Prepared to wait... BUT ITS WORTH IT

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've had my fair share of Babe's. It is OK. I never understood why others love it so much. I think it is just average.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top notch fried chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in Babe's after reading tripadvisor reviews and we were impressed. Some of the best home made fried chicken we ever had. Potatoes and gravy were hand made.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yes! Run to Babe's, especially this location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Babe's is a chain. However, this specific location is different because it is the only location that serves ribs. Ribs so good that they are worth driving across the metroplex! Also they have a daily veggie that switches every day that no other location has. We have been here and have never been disappointed by the food or service. We did ask for a lower sodium item once and they were not able to accommodate this so it's not a good place to take those w dietary restrictions. We are always too full for dessert which is a shame since their desserts are equally awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Chicken Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Chicken Dinner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.