We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Dallas Garland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Dallas Garland to your Saves list
Super 8 North Dallas Garland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11421 LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Garland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't do it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Guy was nice up front but lock on door was broken. The sheets and bedspread had holes in them, the bathroom door had been punched through they didnt replace just covered up. Carpet was sticky and gross. Everything looked run down and unhealthy. It's in a popular area though but not a good room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    10
    17
    36
See reviews for
36
20
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were staying at the Super 8 for a clean, inexpensive room for a softball tournament. The room smelled funny, carpets ripped, holes in doors, walls, comforters, etc. The worst hotel experience I have ever had....when we got up to leave the next morning someone had tried to steal our vehicle. The would-be thieves destroyed the door lock, steering column. They also damaged the tailgate trying to break into the truckbed cover we had. I immediately went in to ask for a refund for my second night. The management was accommodating in refunding my money but I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. While filing the police report for the attempted theft we were told the area is known to be frequented by vagrants. My husband was so grossed out by the room he slept in his clothes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My sisters and my mom were here for a funeral. The manager found out and offered us another room (there were 5 of us) at a huge discount. He also let us use his laptop so we could look up restaurants in the area. The next day he allowed us to keep our rooms longer so we could leave from there to go to the service. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint is the breakfast which is not very substantial but we went down the street to the Waffle House. It's a basic hotel with no amenities but the management, clean and comfortable rooms are recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

HORRIBLE. dirty floors/elevator, TP holder in bath fell off wall, wallpaper peeled off, lamps switch broken, dirty/stained sheets, blood on mattress, mattress pad stained/ hair on it, door would not lock until manager changed battery, no plates in breakfast room, "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke, broken heat/ac units in brkfst room, very limited brkfst-no plates, Interstate noise,

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Clean and comfortable room and nice pool. Only down side was breakfast choices were very limited

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The people staying here aren't the type I would want to live near. On the way to our room, I walked by the laundry room and there were a few Natty Light cans strewn around. The bathroom door had two holes where someone punched through it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The first room we were given had a heater unit that had the knobs broken off and a TV that sounded like it was about to detonate each time we turned it on. The GM cheerfully gave us a different room. Although we had to use the sun lamp in the bathroom because the regular overhead light was burned out, the room was fine.

You could tell that this used to be a pretty nice place and has been abused by some of the lodgers. Some fresh paint and bit of refreshing would go a long way. The location is good, the price is right and the GM is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Dallas Garland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Dallas Garland

Address: 11421 LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Dallas Garland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 North Dallas Garland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garland
Super Eight Garland
Garland Super 8
Garland Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Dallas Garland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.