We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service & Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dallas to your Saves list
Days Inn Dallas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Leon Road, Garland, TX 75041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Garland
Berwyn
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service & Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We were delighted with this well-maintained hotel that features very clean, comfortable rooms and unusually courteous and helpful staff. Management should be highly commended for the outstanding service at all levels. We definitely will recommend this particular Days Inn to our travelling colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    17
    14
    19
See reviews for
49
19
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Our time at the Days Inn was excellent. They offer the best rates, best continental Breakfast I've ever had, warm & courteous staff, very clean and accomodating rooms.

This Hotel offers all the amenities we desired. We will always stay at Days Inn when we visit Dallas/ Garland Texas.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Rooms and building were well maintained, good selection for continental breakfast! Very friendly staff, only problem that I had was the shower did not get hot enough for my liking. Would definately recommend this hotel to travelers. I booked this hotel through rezhub.com and I had a executive suite for $33.15 a night!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

I would like to say that the stay at the days inn is wonderful and the front desk help is awesome if i could i would almost call it home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Very friendly Staff, great clean Rooms with unbeateable rates around dallas! Great motel! Have been travelling for over a month, the best motel so far!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

It was a nice and clean the room was nice and clean the workers are very nice and friendly. I would stay there again if I go back to Garland Tx.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the Days Inn, Garland. First of all, I was happy to see that the rooms were not outside access, which always makes a big difference. There is a computer with printer available for guest use, and you can rent laptops if needed. The pool looked clean and well maintained and there is a fitness center, which isn't always available at Days Inns.

When we got to our room it smelled of smoke, so I recommend requesting a non-smoking room if that is your preference. The front desk kindly gave us a new room that was just fine.

The rooms have microwaves and fridges--a big plus. The bathrooms have granite counter tops. The room was nice and clean and we were very very pleased. The beds were also nice and comfy (they were firm, so I suppose comfortable is relative to your taste).

In the morning we had the continental breakfast which was above par. Fresh apples and bananas, oatmeal, and individually wrapped sausage biscuits. They also had waffle mix that you could make yourself--in the shape of Texas!

I highly recommend this location. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dallas

Address: 3645 Leon Road, Garland, TX 75041
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dallas Hotel Garland
Garland Days Inn
Days Inn Garland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.