We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12721 Interstate 635, LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Garland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stay was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and the room attendant cleaned room awesome good job! The staff was friendly as well I look forward to staying with you guys in the future... I do allot of traveling and La Quinta is my choice for any of my stays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
12
3
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
garland texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Be careful what you print. Take it up with me when it comes to my dog (owner) Call the police wow!!!! You walked away like everything was o.k. We will leave it at that! Do me a favor leave Laquinta out of this situation. Wonderful place friendly staff, can't ask for a better hotel to live at.
If it is business or pleasure!! I rate this hotel a 10++. I would also like to add the security guard who told you where we was staying that particular night, and this have happen before I hope he got brownie points. You don't know me or my dog and again watch what you print... You have my cell#.

Room Tip: no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were traveling through with friends on our way to Mardi Gras and thought we were staying at a good place. When we got up the next morning to load the car on of the windows and been broken out and a tomtom taken as well as some cigars and a lighter. We spent have of the day getting the window replaced so we missed out on some of the activities we had planned. The rooms were clean and the staff nice, but the experience with the window made the staff not good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Clean room,no bedbugs,dog welcome,excellent cleaning staff,friendly front desk staff...I couldn't have been more pleased! Security guard now..I will always stay there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Address: 12721 Interstate 635, LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garland is conveniently located at I-635 and Northwest Highway. We are less than a mile from the GM Training Center and Cinemark Hollywood Theater. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Garland Hotel Garland
La Quinta Garland
Garland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.