We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Galveston)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rally Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time staying here. The view from balcony was awesome. Stayed in a one bedroom, small but nice. COLD A/C. Friendly people at front desk. Very convenient location, next to WalMart and Sonic.
We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addicted2jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawtell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary this past week. We stayed at the Victorian from October 24 throuth October 26, 2012 and stayed in room 3217. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the condo, the friendliness of the staff and the on-property restaurant with room service. We will definitely be making our Galveston stays at this condo in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I, for the 5th time, spent a night last week in Galveston, and again chose the Victorian for my lodging. The folks there are always cordial, and the property is well maintained. I am on their mailing list, so I enjoyed a discount for my stay that made them quite competitive.

The room was once again a one bedroom with daybed in the living area, and it worked out great for us. The only reason that I am not giving them the full 5 stars is due to the fact that we were sent to a unit with a desk rather than the daybed we had requested in our reservation which caused a short delay in getting into our room.

Although I haven't used the kitchens much in these stays, they seem full functioned and working. There is good water pressure in the shower, a nice view of the Gulf from all units, and I've never had any problems with any of the units I've stayed in not being clean or smelling stale. The on-site laundry came in handy as this stay was nearly a week into our 10 day vacation, although I'd recommend having small packages of detergent and conditioner available for sale.

I will definitely stay here again should my travels include Galveston.

Room Tip: I recommend buildings 3 or 4 for great Gulf views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKBEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

nice place to stay with conveniences of home. doesnt hurt to have walmart next door, walking distance. restaurant is great, and has room service, very quick. i will be going again and again! comfortable beds and good air conditioning

Room Tip: most rooms have a good view and have always been clean. balcony is large enough to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at The Victorian for an 8-night getaway in Room 2302 from 9-22-12 through 9-30-12. We try to visit the island twice a year, but this was our first time to spend a week at The Victorian. We loved the size of the two-bedroom condo, the beautiful bay window with its view of the Gulf, the balcony, the spacious closets & other storage areas, and so much room to really settle in for a while. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were wonderful especially the accents.The staff was great checking in with us via courtesy phone calls. We also found the Seaside Bistro that is on the property to be a wonderful place to eat...and they deliver to your room! We plan to make The Victorian our new getaway place for future visits.

Room Tip: Upper floor two-bedroom condos definitely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Victorian. It is very close to the seashore and my kids were playing by the water and in the sand all day. They even enjoyed the beautiful pool at the Victorian.
Best of all, when the kids went to bed, their dad stayed with them in the room and i was able to walk to the seaside with some friend and enjoy the peaceful sound of the water at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Victorian and for taking the time to tell your fellow travelers about us. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

On September 7, 2012, my son and I stayed at this hotel and stayed in 9304. We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean and very spacious. The entire staff was very nice. We felt like we were at home! We enjoyed the pool and we loved the ocean view that we had. I am hoping we get a gift certificate ASAP so that we can stay at the hotel again either this weekend or some other time this month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliciaann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Galveston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort And Conference Center
Hawthorn Suites Galveston
The Victorian Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing