We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    94
    51
    41
    31
See reviews for
167
66
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were there only one night. The location was great; however, the parking was terrible. We had two double beds; but, it felt like the mattresses needed to be replaced and the a/c did not cool well. We were unable to enjoy the free breakfast due to long lines and no where to sit. We did enjoy being able to walk to the beach and there were places nearby to eat.

Room Tip: I would not pay extra for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I had our 2 grandkids in Galveston for a quick visit after spending 3 days in Houston. The check in was easy and we were upgraded to a suite that had 2 rooms and 3 beds. This was wonderful for all of us. The kids had their own bed and we could shut the door so when they went to sleep my husband and I could still enjoy the TV and not have to go to bed at 9. The kids were exhausted after playing on the beach so I can't say enough good about this arrangement. The hotel is across from the beach but you do have to walk a block to actuarially get on it. Not bad for beach access. It wasn't the fanciest but worked great for us. It was also quite and we had a view of the beach and Seawall Blvd. at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights before our Disney cruise. It was decent but nothing great. They do allow parking while you're on your cruise. They don't have a shuttle to the cruise terminal. You have to take a taxi. The parking seems a little sketchy especially for leaving your vehicle for a week.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We woke up to roaches in the restroom and on the walls behind our bed. There is not enough parking so we had to leave our car at the hotel while we walked or rented a 3 wheel bike to go eat or shop. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to eat breakfast you had better get there early or stand in line and eat in your room, the area is to small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a sweet spot. Close to everything and right off the beach!! Rooms weren't bad...but carpet needs a good cleaning - maybe even replaced. I felt like My feet got dirtier AFTER the shower. A pair of flip flops will save you though.
We actually got stuck in the outdoor (not AC'd) elevator. Good for a laugh, as the staff was quick to respond an save us. Great service.
Parking was an issue - try to walk wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.