We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here back in October and the price was really super affordable due to it being off season. It's just a short walk across to the sea wall. We could stand outside our door and see the ocean. The place was clean and we have no complaints other than the parking is limited, especially if you stay out late and try to find a spot at 2am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    127
    87
    57
    41
See reviews for
218
101
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murchison, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe King room with a view of the ocean (inside entry). Kerry was VERY nice and accomodating when their washing machine was broken. They accept pets free of charge. Kids like the small pool after a day at the beach, which is right across the street!! We will be back!

Room Tip: Pick a "deluxe" room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a great place to lodge. The seawall and beach were across the street. The stairs leading down to the beach directly in front of the hotel were covered with rocks at the base of the steps. One didn't have to walk far, however, to locate the next group of stairs to the beach. My room was on the third floor, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and above the pool. At night when I returned from sightseeing, many families were having fun in the pool. To shut out the noise, I closed the heavy drapes and it worked.
This LaQuinta is located in an ideal area. It's close to Denny's for supper, across from the beach, and when you turn up 14th Street then you are only a few blocks away from the Bishop's Palace, Ashton Villa, and the gorgeous Moody Mansion. Also, you are not far from Downtown Galveston, where I suggest you spend a day. I stayed three nights and spent quality time in a different area each day. Don't forget to walk on or drive on the free ferry ride to Bolivar Point. You can see dolphins and it won't cost a thing. Before I left Galveston, I drove up and down the various streets and took pictures of the beautiful oak tree sculptures. Get a brochure and read about their stories. It was inspiring.
There is so much to see and do at Galveston Island and the LaQuinta is a great place to begin and end your day while visiting. The breakfasts consists of waffles, warm syrup, bagels and othe breads, instant oatmeal in regular and other flavors, instant grits (I think), juices, and coffee. Before I left, I suggested they add an addional pitcher of milk and bowls by the oatmeal area so one doesn't have to go across the room for the bowls and milk for the oatmeal. I also suggested adding flat disposable cups for the delicious warm syrup for the waffles.The manager seemed very pleased with the suggestions. She is open for suggestions and the entire staff is very friendly and sweet.
This is one hotel that I will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Not the shiniest or newest of hotels, but with perfectly clean and blissfully cool rooms with typical La Quinta linens and decor. Great location across from the Seawall. I really don't think you could beat the price. Filled with blue-collar families on vacation. We had a really lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Learned not to judge a book by its cover. Hotel was not that attractive on outside.(ugly orange color) Inside could not have been any neater and clean. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Rooms were small but we weren't in them enough for that to matter. If you want a reasonable priced clean room this is the Hotel for you. Will stay there next time I go for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel room was clean, ac very cold. Towels were thin and scratchy. Neighborhood behind looked a little worn down and intimidating during night. Breakfast wasn't fabulous. Right next to the beach. Denny's next door was horrible (waited 15 min before finished waiting for someone to come and take our order).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.