We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice, small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly . Rooms are clean and cozy. Breakfast was good. The location is great. On site security is nice so you dont have to worry about your car or loud teenagers. All in all I would stay here again. It is not a luxury hotel but you really can't beat it for ybe price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    103
    63
    45
    36
See reviews for
189
73
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BROKEN ARROW
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

TV guide did'nt work. Very difficult to find programs. Called desk, and they said it's been a problem for a while. Blamed it on a corporate problem. No excuse to let problem go on when others have already reported it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First off, I want to say the receptionist who greeted us upon arrival that evening was very nice. When we walked into our room, it was pretty nice, besides the smell( I didnt realize it was a pet friendly hotel, so that was my mistake), beds were nice and tidy looking and it look just like the pictures. However, after my husband and I came back to the room that night, around 11:00 pm, and wanted to shower, I entered the bathroom and it was this horrible smell, like a truck driver bathroom smell :( so i start searching to see if the smell is coming from shower curtain, as I pull open shower curtain, I see a hair in tub, so as I try to wipe it away with tissue, I notice there is also a film of sand throughout tub floor, then another hair! So I am kinda upset now, but then I look up shower curtain and I see a wet towel hanging from shower curtain bar!!! Not OUR wet towel, Someone Else's towel!!! So much for my 1 yr anniversary, but the Holiday Inn Express on Seawall sooo made up for the unfortunate experience here. If you are a halfway clean, decent person, Dont stay here!!! You will not feel relaxed here, go where we went, Holiday inn Express ob Seawall, almost same price a World of a difference, cleaan clean rooms, and attentive staff. Plus, I had to ask front desk lady at la Quinta for discount, They didnt even offer it to me after I kindly stated why we were checking out 2 days early. Plus, I contacted corporate so the rest could be refunded and its been over 24 hours and no response. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I wanted a short overnite getaway on the beach, so we chose this hotel because of it's location, price, and well-known name. Check-in was a breeze, and the staff was very courteous. The room was wonderful, very comfortable, and everything we needed was available, (fridge, microwave, etc..) We didn't try the breakfast, slept in...We would definetely recommend staying here! The views of the beach were Awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a nicely priced, clean, safe and doggie friendly hotel, with a free continental breakfast, you can't beat La Quinta East Beach. The people at the front desk are friendly, helpful and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and across from the beach with steps leading down to the water. We truly appreciate the hospitality of our entire family, including our 4-legged family member.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.