We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right across from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Right across from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great price and location. I'm glade I chose to send less on the hotel and have more money for fun. Older hotel but nice and clean, good breakfast, nice staff. We had a great time in in Galveston. It was nice to have a hotel so close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    126
    84
    56
    41
See reviews for
216
99
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in the Full bed suite with the gulf view, which also had 2 sofas that pulled out into beds. Large and open with mini kitchen, mini fridge, microwave, quiet, next to Denny's restaurant, great staff, free breakfast and wifi, great location! I'm not sure how quiet the rooms are in the outside rooms, but ours was located inside and we very much enjoyed it. We went after Spring Break so it wouldn't be loud or crowded. Room was clean and comfortable. Plan on staying again soon (in the same room) for my girls birthday trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Josette Kuykendall:

In response to your e-mail inquiring about our recent stay at La Quinta: We stayed from Friday 3/22/2013 to 3/24/2013. Upon arrival to our room (311), we noticed a dog/cigarette smell. After febreezing the room it was somewhat better and it was late so we decided to bathe the children. We found the bathroom to be dirty with hair and mildew in the tub and hair on the toliet seat. We cleaned and sanitized the bathroom and sink, and bathed the children and to our dismay, when we went to take them out the tub would not drain. I poured a coke down it to see if it would drain, but it did not help. The toilet would only flush when you hold down the lever all the way. Every one else needed a bath, it was late and we were disgusted in our choice of hotels at this point. The night clerk, Steve came and pulled enough hair out of the drain to cover a small dog. We re-cleanedand re-sanitized everything so everybody could shower.The next morning we reported everything to mgmt. The base of the toilet had several layers of filthe and hair on it as well as the base of the walls and inside the bathroom door. We were told the room would be cleaned and that they were going to discount the bill. We just wanted to enjoy our trip to Galveston to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The room was still not cleaned properly, they did discount our bill, but our trip was continually interrupted because we were cleaning the room we paid for to be clean. Am I suppose to be happy because you discounted our bill? I have one word for you NASTY!

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have nothing else to do but clean your room you paid them for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked the parlor suite. Which is two full beds and a king bed. I thought it was a good deal.
Once you arrive, you will notice that the parking lot is super crowded and tight. With a full size truck, it's a difficult task to park. The room smelled like stale urine. There was a red leather love seat that was torn and covered with duct tape.
The room was very outdated. The shower head needs to be replaced. The mattresses appear old and worn. Yes I checked the mattress for bed bugs. None were found. The breakfast is subpar.
Honestly the smell of urine was the worst issue for me. Who wants to smell urine all night? I will never book there again. The owner needs to do some major updating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

- Run down with lots of rust, corrosion, and flaky paint
- Staff person did not know how check in procedure
- Breakfast was a joke with one waffle machine, two types of cereal, and some small danish
- Bathroom was so small that when I turned around my arms bumped the walls
- Crushed, dead roaches between the beds
- Crusty dried booger-like substances on the undersides of both dedspreads
- TV satellite reception froze every 15 seconds
- High speed internet was a joke
- Maids only spoke Spanish and did not bring me clean sheets and towels when I asked
- Electronic door key barely functioned and was stubborn even after two sets of keys
- My kids cried when they saw the inside of the hotel! This dump is merely one step above the commdore on the Beach which is not saying much!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this dump! Gulf views?! HA! We had a side view from the third floor and were promis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.