We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip with daughter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    86
    43
    33
    28
See reviews for
146
60
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was the only hotel in the area we could take our dog. Paid the additional $10 for the ocean view even though the room was slightly more than we wanted to pay, but our dog was worth it. lol... BUT the beds were AMAZING! Best sleep ever... great mattresses & loved the quality & type of bedding. We didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. AND... my biggest complaint at most hotels is the room is never to my expectations when it comes to cleanliness, but this room was spotless! A HUGE thanks goes out to Alice & her team! I had to make sure to mention this at check out, & I hope she is recognized by management. If the rest of the staff is as attentive as she is, they should never have any issues in this department. -Mandy Shea (12/25/12)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times with my family before we left for our cruises!! It is a great place to stay very close to the docks and we feel safe leaving our cars there during the time we are away!! I am cursing for the first time with my husband next month, I have already booked our room!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The folks at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach are great! The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is good, close to eating places. I really can't say enough about the experience at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were going on a cruise and spent the night here. The front staff is excellent especially Kathy. Rooms were nice and clean. My sister-in-law left all of her jewelry in her room and didn't realize it until we were well out in to the ocean. From Key West she called and reported her loss. Kathy said she would check. Sure enough the housekeeper had turned all of jewelry in which we picked up on our return. Honest, hard working people here. I recommend you stay here and thanks to everyone at La Quinta East.

Room Tip: Ask for room 105. 2 beds facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a great Hotel to spend the night. The beach is across the street - Denny's and Saltgrass steak house is right there... The price is right for this type of hotel, we really enjoyed the friendly staff and our stay. Will stay here again before our next cruise.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding on cruise ship. We drove from Austin. This hotel REALLY is right across from the beach. Walk out, see the ocean, cross at the light, go down the steps. 5 minutes & you are on a nice beach.
Nice bed, average room, breakfast was great.Hostesses excellent!! If coffee is important to you bring your own pot , coffee, and cream.
I was on second floor and didn't hear any neighbor noise. All amenities as expected.
Only problem: Asked for nonsmoking. The room was marked nonsmoking but it reeked of smoke!
Stayed 1st night, changed next night, but new room still a slight smoke odor.
I would stay there again but make sure i was in the non-smoking area.

Room Tip: I asked for a room far from elevator and ice machine - it was but think it must have been in the smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list