We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get what you reaerve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Lampasas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Make sure you get what you reaerve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We had reserved a deluxe king with balcony room and after initially being told our room wasn't ready and to come back later, we get to our room only to find no balcony. Staff doesn't understand the concept of being friendly and attentive to those directly in front of you instead of making someone on the phone a priority. The bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    116
    73
    47
    38
See reviews for
201
82
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was decent, but not great. The rooms were clean enough, but certainly not spotless. The entire hotel smelled, but I attribute that to the location right on the beach, and the incessantly muggy atmosphere in Galveston.

The service was mostly friendly, but wouldn't allow us to check in one minute early (even for a fee). That was particularly irritating after a long drive.

There was free breakfast with a waffle bar, but the seating area is very small. It was hard to find a place to sit during peak breakfast hours. I would stay here again if I got a good deal, but it seems the rates have gone up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is a little worse for wear but it is in a high use area right across from the sea. The breakfast isn't what I'm used to at a La Quinta but it is right next to a Denny's.

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the wifi working. The toilet backed up but maintenance came and fixed it right away. The elevator had a lumpy floor.

The location is excellent and the price decent for off season. I wouldn't pay the high price asked for this room during the busy season. But, I wouldn't pay that kind of price for any hotel room unless I really had no other options.

I'd stay here again in the off season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Read some reviews before we traveled and felt the hotel would be "OK" for 1 night. The location was better than expected - cross the street and go down about 15 steps and you are walking on sand and swimming in the Gulf of Mexico. All of the hotel staff was attentive and friendly. We were quite close to restaurants and bars. Had our dog with us and there were several other dogs at the hotel. It was quiet after 11 PM on a Saturday night and could not hear any traffic from the roadway. We slept in until 8 AM w/o any problem. The breakfast room is quite small so we took our breakfast back to the room. Will stay here again on our next visit to Galveston. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The location is right on the beach separated only by a road. Directly in front of the hotel entrance is a crosswalk. All staff very friendly. I was cold that evening and thinking they wouldn't deliver an extra blanket and being capable myself I walked over to get one. The grounds are well kept and so peaceful. Went to the front desk and she said she would have one sent over right away and she wasn't kidding. The gentleman was right outside my door ready with a nice warm freshly laundered blanket. Wow! Some reviewers said this place was dirty. This is a beach town and nobody is perfect. We all miss places when cleaning. Our room looked wonderful, clean and smelled good. No sand or dirt. I highly recommend this place for its value and service and most of all location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff is very friendly. The pool is clean and nice. Hotel staff is more than willing to assist the guest. The locals in Galveston are all so friendly. We will be back. Location is good, food excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.