We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Call of Duty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
A TripAdvisor Member
“La Quinta Call of Duty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

To whom this may concern,

During our recent stay, I found the customer service of Manager Josette Kuykendall of the Galveston East Beach front Hotel, to be outstanding. The Guest Laundry facilities were unable to complete my wash load, due to an "Out of order" dryer. I asked Josette, who was cleaning the laundry room, if there was access to another laundry room. She responded by offering to personally dry my 1 load in the hotel maintenance laundry room. I thought this to be so convenient. As I picked up my load of clothes, I found my clothes to be neatly folded and ready with in a very short time frame. Because of this gracious hospitality, my fiance and I stayed at another La Quinta Inn in the Austin area, the very next night, allowing us to sign up for the La Quinta rewards program. I am always impressed with good customer service, but I was overly impressed with Josette and her kindness. La Quinta Inns will now be our first choice, for Hotel stays.. This is a Thank you to Josette Kuykendall for going beyond her call of duty.

Sincerely,
Emily Redinger and Dave Cameron

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    126
    84
    56
    41
See reviews for
216
99
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco tx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

great location, very clean. easy access to other sights around town. room was good size, did have microwave and fridge, huge plus. Dennys and salt grass right adjacent too hotel. only thing that was an issue was being blocked on one side of the hotel when Dennys was having deliveries and the drivers trekking us to go around. Other than that we had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thanks so much for being pet friendly! We always stay at LaQuinta whenever possible, it is the best for the money. The remodel since Ike looks great! Love the flatscreens, overall decor and OhSo comfortable beds! Smelled nice and was good and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean and quiet room,courteous staff,great location,beach across the street but the kids perferred the pool to the gulf.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

So this is not a luxury hotel, but it is a great hotel for the price! The room had a nice flat screen TV, microwave and fridge, cold AC, and a great view of the Gulf. It is walking distance to many restaurants and beach shopping, and quick access to the beach itself. We also walked to the new Pleasure Pier, about 1/3 mile down the sea wall. The kids loved the pool! The free breakfast was good, especially the waffles, but get there early; it was crowded, and they did run out of some items like the boiled eggs and yogurts.
The rooms are a bit small for a family of four, but for the price, it was a GREAT value. We will be staying there again on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.