We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Inn to your Saves list
Beachcomber Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2825 61st Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love it..close to the beach and the rooms have everything you need... pet friendly. Better than others..we check others and no body would accept pets they did at not extra charge. Rooms are clean with a mini fridge, safe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    65
    44
    30
    61
See reviews for
79
69
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Husband and family in Galveston for surgery at UTMB Sealy Hospital. 10-15 min drive. Plenty of parking. Wi-Fi no problems. None of usual beach hotel problems. No sand, carpets clean. Heat already on at our arrival. Should of noted settings- we turned off then up and down. Should have asked office for best setting. 2 days to find it again. 4 day stay. Good standard cont. breakfast. Got requested adjoining rooms. Only thing not as advertised was no table in one room. Discounts used from hospital list- ask front desk. Best under 45$ hotel stayed at in last 10 years. 4 people -same room price.

Room Tip: Coffee made on request Staff listening to needs of visitors. Call or ask in office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean comfortable right price. Bath clean Nice to have mini frig and microwave. Large enough for teen to sleep on floor. Only issue would be they said large continental breakfast. Was cereal, rolls and fruit. Not even waffle iron.

Room Tip: we were on the beach side but lower level even on upper level doubt there are beach views Room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Affordable to say the least. It is NOT a 4 Star but WHAT A BARGAIN; it is an older establishment but all the amenities work; it is neat and clean, they are very friendly, professional and helpful. Thank you, Eric for helping me with the Internet. Bobber and I are having a blast on our 36th anniversary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

this hotel is close to sea wall. close to places to eat. close to grocery store. close to many things. it host alot of locals that live there. it host alot of construction work crews too. not too busy. would go again. worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was a fantastic price but it wasn't dumpy at all. Me and my boyfriend just needed a place to stay at night during our new years stay but we ended up loving the hotel. It was very clean and had two beautiful pieces of artwork on the walls. The bed was very comfortable as well! It had two nice big mirrors and a very well lit bathroom for the ladies. They also use eco friendly soap :) Everyone was very kind there too. Parking was easy and plenty. OH and FREE fast wi-fi was such a deal! I stayed in Knights in on the seawall during my last stay because It was all we could find. It was double the price and was terrible and DISGUSTING and the people were rude. Never stay there. Beachcomber inn will always be my first choice from now on.

My only complaints were that the comforter was very thin and didn't keep me very warm (thank god I had my boyfrand). The television was a flat screen but the coloring was very off and would go wonky and look pink and orange sometimes (but they had 4 HBO channels in the cable line up which I was happy with). The pool looked small too but I mean who really uses them anywho. The shower head didn't give me a nice powerful spray like im used to, it was kinda sad. The air-conditioning is kinda loud but not a huge deal. The mini fridge had cola spilled inside so I was like =_= really?! Also I tried to buy water from the soda machine and it gave me two big reds and a venom?

But yeah I loved my stay otherwise :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for New Years and it was quite nice. If you are value driven you can't go wrong here. Off season price was less than $50 for a King room. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and smelled clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beachcomber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Inn

Address: 2825 61st Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachcomber Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachcomber Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Hotel Galveston
Beachcomber Motel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.