We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cool
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough for families! I did a ton of research and for the price, you can't find another place that has all that this offers- a kitchen, seperate bedroom with queen bed, bunkbeds for the kids, a pullout couch, a balcony with a view, 2 pools (one heated), and literally across from the beach (with a crosswalk which is hard to find in this area!). Yes, the hotel and rooms are a bit dated (although ours had new carpet and furniture) and the suite isn't huge, but it really clean, and everyone has their own space.

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms on the "inside" of the resort--that way your view doesn't inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    44
    21
    13
See reviews for
128
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect place for my family to stay. The view is fabulous. The landscaping around the pools was beautiful. The room was comfotable, a little outdated in appearance but clean. My husband, 4 year old triplet girls and I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Walking distance to just about everything you would need. Great staff. The pools were nice. Parking was kind of an issue but bearable. The laundry room does not have a change machine so make sure you have plenty of quarters for laundry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Came with friends for a quick weekend and has 4 adults 2 kids. So it was a little small in the one bedroom suite. But again doable. BRING extra towels for bathroom, which we did so worked out. Also kitchen is functional but look at picture it's really small. Our room has nice view of water, which it looks like every room does which is another plus. Kind of far from the pleasure pier which is where all the action was about 3 miles away but as we didn't really care for that we were good. It's at an intersection so crossing to the beach was easy. FYI, beach is in Galveston so no white sand and lots of seaweed. Pool was nice and clean, got a little crowded at night but its summer. Saw security walking around all the time also plus. FYI, need 25 cents for ice machine which is odd but I guess they don't want you filling your cooler and washing machine is pay also. Overall good for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

When observing pictures of the floor plan on their website, note the size of the kitchen. It looks small and it is. Not a problem, just a little shock when we got here. Be sure you are really friendly with whoever you bring cause there is no place to hide! All furnishing new. Unfinished wood in the halls actually give some character to the place. All in all, we had a really nice time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGalveston_Texas, Front Office Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent service and a great value, we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a lot since the early 90's and it gets a lil better every time. Staff is nice and helpful, rooms are really clean, and the view is really good if you get a room on the very front (all rooms have a ocean view though). Only bad thing about this place is it kinda needs a lil paint on the outside around the balconies. And maybe switch from keys to key cards on the doors. If you have a small family this place is ideal. Bunk beds in the hallway and a queen bed in the seperate room. Even a pull out queen size in the couch. Kitchen has everything you need except the food. Will def be staying here for a while to come while on vacation in Galveston.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

You can't beat this place for location if you love to walk the beach. It a rental timeshare type of resort, free parking, I was not charged a resort fee, but you should always check,

Front desk service was nice but there system is old. That's the main drawback. The whole place needs a retrofit. It is not a chain so they do not have a mandatory 7 year make over.

Nice layout, every room has a balcony, but don't hang anything white over the railing if you don't want rust stains on them.

Room Tip: Buy shrimp from the bait shop / fresh fish shop. It is amazingly fresh and cheap. Little olive oil g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;