We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Condos across from the beach, but they are 10 mikes from the attractions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverleaf Seaside Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Galveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverleaf Seaside Resort
Save Saved
You added Silverleaf Seaside Resort to your Saves list
19320 West San Luis Pass, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condos across from the beach, but they are 10 mikes from the attractions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are coming to spend most of your time at the beach and stay at resort.... I'd give it a 10!
We like to go to Pier 21 and Pleasure Pier and, and, and!!!
So it's a hassle driving to where want to go. But this is a Great Property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed in several Silverleaf resorts and this has to be, by far, the best one!! We were in the Presidential units which provided us with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, whirlpool bathtub, and washer and dryer. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful during check in. At one point our keycards quit working, Robert at the check in desk was very prompt in giving us new cards, calling maintenance to check it out and security to help us get in our unit in case the keys didn't work again. Ended up it wasn't the key but the reader on the door. Was an inconvenience but showed how well the resort is going to take care of you if there is a problem, AWESOME SERVICE!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which is nice as no one is walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Our group consisted of two adults in their 30's and a 3 year old. We stayed 1 week in Bld 21 where the presidential units are. The experience we had was nothing short of amazing. We will be coming back as soon as possible!

Our only complaint was the mosquitos that attacked us immediately after we got out of the car each day. I wanted to use the grilling area by our building but these mosquitos were like a plague of locusts. And we're from Dallas and know all about mosquitos. They were only bad near our building for whatever reason. We prepared for it and had a great time otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We met my extended family for a week at the Silverleaf Seaside. We stayed in one of the newer buildings on the Presidential side and everything was nice, clean, and functional. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and found that the 2 bedrooms and fold out couch held us fairly comfortably. The washer and dryer and elevators were lifesavers. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we took advantage of the movies and games in the lounge area as well as the mini golf and ping pong. The resort is quite a ways from the Strand or any nightlife, but that never bothered us because we cooked in the well-equipped kitchen most nights and never had to venture past a great little seafood restaurant just down the beach.

The one glaring omission was a shower to rinse off the sand after the beach. The only one to be found was at the pool all the way at the front of the complex and too far away to be useful. Having sand all over the unit for the week was very annoying. Also, the complex is right across the street from the beach, but if you're in a unit at the back, it's much too far to walk with young kids. We ended up driving back and forth. Not the end of the world but with a lot of people it involved more planning.

Overall, it was a very nice place to stay and we really enjoyed it. If you're looking for a quiet, fun, family place this is it!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor! Footsteps above are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The location is nice if you want to be away from town, it's about twelve miles from Galveston but just across the hwy from the beach. Needs an update on the furniture the couch is like a rock and no elevator, overall if you want to be out if town this is the place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Seaside is one of our favorite resorts to stay at. The views are beautiful with both sunrises and sunsets. They have their own private beach which we have not gone to but it's across the street from the resort. Moody Gardens is in close proximity. The units are always very clean and the staff very helpful and cheerful. There's plenty to do at the resort but we spend our time touring The Strand. I lived there before so I am familiar with which beaches to go to where you can drive on the beach and where to park and walk down on the rocks to take pictures of the surf. Seaside being away from the hustle and bustle makes it a quiet place and it is only minutes to the heart of Galveston. My husband sometimes uses the fitness center but it opens later than the times he trains. It opens at 10 he trains in the early am. I have diet restrictions so the eating is limited to me however, the food and service is great.

Room Tip: We prefer a room with a western sky view from the balcony. If you get that, you have a sunrise view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbons, Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed through RCI April 14 to 17 and were treated wonderfully. I can't say enough good about the staff and how helpful they were from check in to booking tours. Especially Derek the concierge. Thank you for all your help. We were in a presidential suite thanks to Robert for the upgrade which I understand is the only type that has elevators. And only some have washer dryer. So if you need this you might want to check ahead. I found out if you book through RCI for Friday check in you are not in presidential and no washer dryer. If you book a Saturday check in you are in presidential and the 2 bedroom units have washer dryer not sure about other types. The unit was very nice, newly updated and very clean. Everything we needed was there. Anything we needed extra was brought immediately. The pool is very large but not heated but the kids still enjoyed. There seemed to be a lot going on around the resort but we never participated. I would stay here again. The only con was the walls were paper thin and yes I could hear and tell you the conversation every morning, very early, that my neighbors were having on the other side of the wall that was directly attached to the bed. I even heard them go to the bathroom. Ewww

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverleaf Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverleaf Seaside Resort

Address: 19320 West San Luis Pass, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Galveston
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Seaside Hotel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverleaf Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.