We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Chili's On The Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
500 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5526
409-766-1690
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 261 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Galveston Island, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love Chili's On The Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

They offer so many choices to choose from on the menu.Very good soups,and salads to order.Great affordable prices to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our visit to Chili's at the East Sea Wall in Galveston was indeed a good one. It absolutely exceeded our expectation and then some more. Food presentation indeed exceptional. Chili Mango Tilapia and Cajun Chicken pasta taste good. Servers were attentive to see if drink cups were full and if anyone needed anything else. It was a good value and good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Terrible Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We asked for seats in the bar to get away from kids and unruly kids. After being seated we noticed a family grouping with three very active and screaming kids at a corner table. Management did nothing to get the parents to control the kids or stop the screaming. They disrupted the entire bar area for a long time. When I asked to speak to the Manager, she said that they asked to be seated there and she could not prevent them from sitting in the bar area. When I asked why she did not ask the parents to control their kids or take them outside she said she could not do that because they might be offended and complain. When I pointed out that they were disrupting the entire bar full of other customers, she said there was nothing she could do. This is unacceptable, she was managing the entire restaurant for all the customers. We felt like it was age discrimination against a couple of old white people. We are long term customers from the mid-70s. They should not seat kids under 5 in the bar area.

By the way, the server told us we had to use their new table tablet if we wanted to use a credit card to pay, he would only bring a check and process payment if we were using cash. This is not table service or customer service. This is not Burger King.

Totally a bad evening in Galveston.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, OK, United States
2 reviews
“Good food, okay price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Food was served in a fair amount of time. All items were hot and tasted fresh. Waitstaff and hosts were very polite. Would recommend for a medium priced family dinner. Place was clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It is Chili's - it is good as usual - there is a wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I live not far from this Chili's. Good as usual. But, there is a wait - unless you call and put yourself on the list half an hour or so ahead of time. My nephew and I dined there on a Thursday at 12:45 and had to wait for a table. Call ahead - always.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.