We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Ben & Jerry's...How bad could it be?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
4408 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8655
+1 409-770-9566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Ice Cream in Galveston
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's Ben & Jerry's...How bad could it be?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I mean seriously...Ben & Jerry's across from the beach? What could be better then a cone of ice cream on a hot and humid day? Enough said.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get there early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice, but small place. Had some flavors that aren't available in stores and some that are being tested. Could have had more though, I really expected a wall of ice cream. This place was wall to wall at night, but we were there during the 4th of July, so it may be different at other times of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An ice cream shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

This place was right across the way from the beach so we decided to stop in. What can you say other than its an ice cream shop. I love Ben & Jerry's ice cream and yes its a bit pricey, but that holds true when purchased at a grocery store as well. We didn't notice that the place was unkempt as in other reviews, but we were there fairly early in the day. The service was adequate and we had an all in all pleasant experience. We'd definitely return upon a visit back to Galveston.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The ice cream was fine, but the place was dirty, the bathrooms were disgusting, and when I told the 3 girls who were "working" that they were out of toilet paper, they told me that they didn't have any more. So gross.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream with unique flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Ben and Jerry's offers so many unique, fun flavors of ice cream and are always generous with letting you taste before you choose. They have a far better selection than any of the other ice cream places we visited.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.