We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Night Before Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Galveston Island to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Night Before Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were looking for a good hotel that wasn't too expensive to spend the night before our cruise. We picked the perfect hotel! Not only were the rooms nice - living area, refrigerator, free breakfast - but the location was great for going to our cruise ship's terminal the next morning. The location was easy to find right off the freeway entering Galveston. I highly recommend this hotel for those who are just looking for that convenient hotel to relax in before waking the next morning to board their cruise ship.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    23
    6
    17
See reviews for
76
41
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was great! It came with a separate living room and "ocean view"! The breakfast was awesome and the staff were really nice. Also, they offered happy hour (snacks, beer, soft drinks) on that day (Sunday). I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The young lady, Rosie, who greeted us as we arrived, went beyond our expectations! We were tired and hungry when we arrived, and asked for a suggestion for a late meal (~9:30pm). She asked questions to find out what we were craving and then pointed us to a place that was just right - "baby bear porridge!"

The suite was nice and the staff was very friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The motel was centrally located to where I wanted to go with easy access to the ocean and the revitalized downtown. The room and entranceway was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also better than I expected. I stayed on the 4th floor facing the bay and the room also overlooked the Interstate. Once the glass doors were closed the road noise was not a distraction. Neighbors could be noticeably noisy at night but normally quieted down before terribly late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at this location many times. The hotel staff is wonderful, and the front desk staff is always available and helpful. I had read a review of this hotel many months ago that said the location is too close to the highway and there is too much road noise. Maybe I had good room locations as I never had a noise problem. The hotel is conveniently located for easy access to Seawall Blvd, Moody Gardens, the historic downtown area, the Strand, and Harborside Drive. And when you need to depart early for a flight out of Houston, access to I-45 is quick and easy, even in morning traffic. Only complaint that I have is that this hotel is the only Marriott property on Galveston Island, and with the amount of travel I do to the area, it would be nice to have alternatives when the place is sold out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are furthest from possible traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I made reservations here based on my daughter's recommendation. The front desk staff were so helpful. My room was clean and fesh; stocked with fresh towels and a coffee pot!!! What a welcoming after a long flight. Our group attended my daughter's wedding and checked out the next morning with ease. Once aboard the cruise ship, everyone said that they had a good night's sleep and enjoyed their breakfast which included a State of Texas-shaped waffle! I didn't see any strawberries to put on that waffle like the Marriot SpringHill ad showed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise. The value was good for the money we paid, the staff was friendly and it was convenient to the cruise port. It was right off the highway and easy to find. Was in walking distance from a little bay area and the sunset was beautiful from this vantage point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Address: 6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Galveston Island Hotel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.