We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Galveston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
2 reviews
“Great spot in Galveston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family loved staying at the Hampton Inn. It was clean and quiet and just a block away from the beach. The complimentary breakfast was also well made and tasty. We stayed here before getting on our Disney Cruise Line vacation and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    119
    62
    30
    35
See reviews for
212
104
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent new physical facility, clean,secure, mice little balcony on west wide, right next to Wal-Mart with some covered parking. They were unaware we had our Service Dog with us, it was on page 2 of the reservation and went un-noticed. The oatmeal at breakfast was cold all 3 days. Another couple on Saturday night had a rate of $89 vs our $139. Where did that come from?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was an excellent stay for our honeymoon night! Our room was decorated with rose pedals and bottle of champagne along with chocolate covered strawberries (coursesy of my mom). Thanks to the hotel for allowing her to arrive early to decorate the room. It was absolutely an incredible night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went to the Hotel to speak with hotel management regarding the room charge the following day. I explained the emergency situation and asked if part of my room charge be refunded or if I could receive a room credit. Since I was not able to stay there that Sat night. The hotel management lied to me regarding how I could have the issue resolved by calling 800-HAMPTON guest services, which was incorrect. Hampton guest services forwarded me to Hilton guest services which in turn called back to the Hampton to remind them a letter was sent to the hotel that they could overturn the charge. Two days later the Hampton manager sent me an email saying why he wouldn't refund. He didn't offer any solutions to my issue and to this date has not returned my call to him. Like every other working person, I have no desire to give away my hard earned money. It is clear Hampton Manager Neel Shah does not value my future business, does not respect my Hilton Honors membership, and obviously does not care if I ever stayed at another Hilton again as long as he keeps all of my money, for a night I wasn't able to stay. I will still stay at my Hotel of first choice Hilton but I will never stay at that Hampton in Galveston. I will soon tweet my displeasure with that Hampton Galveston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Donald T,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with our staff regarding a billing issue. We always aim to make sure that our guests feel valued and respected and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us again in an effort to fix this issue.

Best regards,
Neel Shah, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location with great hotel experience from the moment we checked in until we checked out...took a cruise out of Galveston and stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before we cruised...left our car parked in the covered garage while we cruised....all went very very well.....highly recommend this hotel & cruise package.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel two times before this stay. The first time two years ago it was really nice beings we were going to stay at The Victorian but it was so gross. Last year it was still fairly nice just a few things not as good. Now this year we stayed in a king suite and the windows open and there's a ledge outside the window that a little kid could easily fall off of. Also, our bath tub had rust all around the overspill drain on the tub. They put us at the end of the hall right by the stairs and it was kind of noisy everytime someone would open and close the door you could hear it. They serve continental breakfast and the first two years it was great. This year it was okay just not as good but it is free. Not sure if we would stay here again or not.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands TX, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Helpful and courteous desk personnel, very nice room is excellent condition and very good breakfast offering. Good value. Have stayed at Hampton Inns many times and this one was as good or better than most any.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.