We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

As Travel Agents, my husband and I have stayed at many hotels. This experience was one of best ever. The manager, Shamsah Mukhids, was willing to go above and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. All staff members that we came in contact with during our stay were kind and helpful. The location was great and the access to everything in Galveston was excellent. The rooms are very nice and are spacious. They are clean and comfortable. The condition of the property is excellent and of course who doesn't love free breakfast and coffee all day long. Keep up your excellent hotel! I know we will be back!

Room Tip: I think any room at this property will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggerskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

the hotel is just a block away from seawall and cross the street from walmart, very convenient location. It was our first time in Hampton in and suites and we really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The best part was comfy and clean room plus the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After spending our first two nights in Galveston at La Quinta Inn, East Beach (see separate review), we cancelled our remaining reservation at that property and moved over to the Hampton Inn for 3 nights. There is no comparison between the properties. This Hampton Inn is where you go when you want to feel pampered while on vacation in Galveston; La Quinta is where you go when you just want to crash for a night and you'll make do with little irritations.

There are no irritations at this Hampton. Booked a big room with a King bed which came with a very spacious bathroom for $99 a night. Breakfast was very good with 3 alternating hot dishes each morning in addition to the standard waffles. Really liked the oatmeal with cranberries and raisins along with the fresh fruit salad.

Lots of parking; very friendly staff; great location; handy fridge and microwave; hot tub and pool; HD Direct TV; large walk-in shower; fast and free WiFi; and an awesome 3 plug/2 USB power bar for charging our little electronic devices. Best of all? A great night's sleep in a very clean bed (unlike many hotels, Hampton washes their duvets between each guest).

Loved our stay in Galveston! Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very convenient location. Great view of the ocean from the balcony. Great sunsets. Close to Seawall Boulevard and many excellent restaurants. We sold our beach house on the island as it is much more convenient to stay at the Hampton. Much cheaper than owning and maintaining a second home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Galvez and San Luis previously in Galveston, but decided to try The Hampton Inn and are so glad we did. The staff is excellent. We arrived earlier than anticipated and our room was not ready; however, they found another one of the same class we had booked and changed the reservation. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are so comfortable. Breakfast was great - omelets, sausage, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and fresh-made Belgian waffles (you make them yourself with fresh batter, not the frozen toaster waffles). WE will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretchenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After upgrade to a balcony room we found a lovely view of the beach. The room was great as usual and a small fridge and microwave was an asset. Breakfast as usual in the morning provided some nice, healthy food also.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac12142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our first time to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Galveston, and it was a great experience. The Staff was very friendly. We had read on Trip Advisor that it had recently been renovated which was correct. The Lobby and Breakfast areas were spacious and well-decorated. It was one of the nicest breaksfast areas we have seen in comparable hotels. Our room had obviously been redecorated. The rooms were large and the furnishings were very nice. The room had a flat-screen TV and a wet bar with a fridge and microwave. The location is good. This hotel is about a block from Sea Wall Blvd, so you don't have unobstructed views of the ocean. It is, however, within walking distance of the beach. There is ample, complementary parking. This hotel is a great choice for a couple or for a family. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Galveston.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R-NGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#13 of 50 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing