We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and nicely furnished rooms - great place to stay with a family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spacious and nicely furnished rooms - great place to stay with a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Located out of the city center, but close (walking distance) to the Gulf Coast line, shops (Walmart, Kroger) and restaurants. Easy accessible parking (covered and uncovered), spacious rooms (with up to date furnishings), great "cloud nine" beds, microwave & flat-screen TV w/ DVD player in the room, ... just a convenient place to stay with a family when visiting the island (or going on a cruise like we did).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    120
    62
    30
    35
See reviews for
212
107
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Another great stay at this beautiful hotel. I can't begin to tell you how friendly these people are. I enjoy every aspect of this stay. Management has hand picked their employees from the cream of the crop. Asked for extra towel and they were delivered very quickly. Thanks again for another great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel has made a 180 degree turnaround! New lobby and new public space EVERYTHING has made a huge difference. Their new breakfast bar has great service and great food....far different from your normal hotel bar/restaurant. Over 30 flat screen tvs alone... Management is great speacialy Shamsah(lead supervisor) and seems to be a welcome change. Some of the nicest people you will ever meet work at this hotel. I travel to Lawrence often and had quit coming to this property....but it is now back on my regular list...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, TX
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We visit the island often and this is the second time we've stayed at this Hampton Inn. I am a teacher so I get the "government" rate with Hampton Inn's-which is always a plus! On top of that this Hampton Inn has free gated parking, free wifi, free breakfast, a friendly staff, and it is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! It does not have an ocean view but it's right off the Seawall (a very short walk to the gulf) and 61st Street (a major through road for travel, dining, Moody Gardens, and Starbucks!). We have stayed at a lot of hotels on the island (from the San Louis to the Days Inn) and this is the best for the price. To get the best rate become a Hilton Honors member (which is free) and book online. My king suite with a couch, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot was only 82.00 a night with my teacher id. Did I mention it was clean ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
306 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

One word of warning: the balcony rooms overlook the parking lot of the Walmart across the street! Not exactly what I would call a view.

Our king room on the 3rd floor was very nice and roomy. There was a small kitchenette – refrig, sink, microwave. A couch and coffee table were also in the room. Breakfast was your typical Hampton fare. Just ½ block from the seawall; a 4-5 mile drive to downtown.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hampton is very near the beach and the seawall, having that location, there are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms were great and the staff was wonderful. The majority of hotels nearby were much higher price, it was nice to get the location & Hampton ammenties without paying the full beach price. I was there for work so the hotel was a convenient, nice perk. Would stay again if I were in the area. The walmart is across the street and there were several places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i think i have very good luck to finding hotels, this time i stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful surprise, brand new look with wonderful staff, breakfast is like buffet what to eat and what to leave, very wide variety, front desk staff is very helpful, we stayed there for 3 days and every morning there was a lady at the front desk(i think she was the head of the staff) very helpful and always greet us with smile and she gave us some ideas about transportation to the airport and saved us whole lot of money, over all the hotel is very tidy and clean, managment deserve a huge compliment.

Room Tip: ask them to give you room on higher floor and facing walmart side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Family Hotel in Galveston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.