We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
1502 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(409) 762-4261
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 265 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Houston, TX :(
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great food and nice views of the ocean. Very friendly staff and they let us leave our car in the parking lot, so we can walk off our food at the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    98
    41
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Y-U-M this place is a hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Came to this place by a recomendation and we were not dissapointed the food was amazing we had steak and shrimp both were cooked perfect and the waitress kept up with our drinks and keeping in touch with us while our food was cooking

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Nice Greeting, Cold Waitress, Good Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The greeters at the door were great. Our waitress, Tabatha, was nice till she took our order of sandwiches then she turned cold. So evidently they expect you to order dinners even though burgers and steak sandwiches are on the menu for dinner. It was obvious Tabatha treated the table next to us differently, I'm assuming because they ordered steak dinners that she recommended. I would not recommend going to this restaurant unless you are prepared to spend more than $60.00 for a dinner for two.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrOves,TX
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
“Great to go also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Came to Saltgrass Saturday night for a to go order, I have never gotten a to go order from here before but what a nice surprise.We ordered a couple steaks baked potatoes and a salad. When I arrived to pick it up at the bar the waiter opened each container and reviewed the order with me as he packed it insuring all was correct. It was and the food was great. What a nice touch to make sure all is correct before leaving the restaurant. Would highly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really? A steakhouse with great food, great service, and all of this on the beach!! We stayed at the holiday inn just three blocks away, walked down, got seated immediately and dealt with some of the best staff in the food industry. If your hungry go there for great food at great prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.