We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is nothing special and we didn't think it was a...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    222
    113
    51
    47
See reviews for
296
163
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Place looked nice and smelled nice....my only 2 complaints, which might have been the time of day....1. Breakfast area was crowded, tables not balanced. 2. cups and napkins in the elevator.
Otherwise, desk people, Tim and Mercedes (I think) are very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, also for the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Our clerks Mercedes and Tim thank you as well for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Bean, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is not ocean view. Two blocks off the seawall Blvd looking over the Golden Coral Restaurant.

Heater did not work in room. I was planning on staying 3 nights. Finally changed rooms at 6 o'clock in the morning. Told the manger i was not paying for room. She said if I did not pay 50% she would through my our stuff on the curb!!. Checked out and did not pay for that night. Changed Hotels to Holiday Inn Express! Great Hotel! Beware of this Hotel and the Manager from India!! Breakfast is horrible.

Room Tip: 48 hour cancellation Policy. Beware of this Hotel. We visit Galveston 3 times a year, Say clear of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here a couple weeks ago with my parents for an overnight trip to Galveston Island. My parents checked into the hotel so I can't comment on the check in process, but there were no complaints from my parents. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well. There was waffles, muffins, toast, assorted pastries, cereal, yogurt, along with coffee and juice. Overall, it was a nice stay and I would stay here again if I'm ever back in Galveston Island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.