We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Spalding
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is not quite on the Seawall but one block back however there are rooms with ocean views and private balconies which is what we booked. For the location the price was excellent.
Nice lobby area, good parking.

The room is advertised as having a "sitting area" which we took to be a sofa or easy chairs but is in fact a table with two (comfortable) dining type chairs .... not the biggest room but the bonus is the private balcony (where they allow smoking as long as your room door is kept shut!).
The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.
For eating out in the evening the Golden Corral is a very short walk away if you don't wish to take your car.

Would definitely stay here again if in Galveston.

Room Tip: A third floor room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    283
    150
    61
    59
See reviews for
375
228
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We called and reserved a room for two nights. The girl gave us a price of 140 something a night. After our stay on Friday night we noticed our bill was slid under the door when we got up Saturday morning. This is usually only done when you'd stay is over. We called the front desk and they said we don't have a room for you tonight. We said we asked for two nights when we called. The best they could come up with was a room with two king beds (there's only two of us) for over a hundred dollars a night more. When we checked in the girl we spoke with on the phone assisted us and the other person working there had to come over and help her. My impression them was that she didn't know what she was doing. Evidently I was right.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston was our 3rd attempt at finding a "nice" but affordable hotel for a single pre-cruise night. It was average, nice but nothing special. The lobby is tiny, the sit down breakfast mostly carb/muffin, cold cereal fare-nothing hot but "TEXAS" waffles. There IS a sign that requests that people don't take the food to their rooms but there can't be more than 10-15 places to sit & since it was a Saturday night/pre-cruise I know there were a ton of us in this hotel. Room was clean but average. Can't really complain. Comfortable enough just sort of forgettable. Would I stay here again? Only if it were cheaper than the Hampton but it would have to be considerably cheaper. For the price, this hotel is as simple as it gets: a bed, a couch, a balcony that looks out over nothing, but relatively quiet and clean. Close to multiple eateries & .5 miles from Kroger & Wal-Mart. Close to beach but not right on it, which is actually a plus as Seawall is a BUSY street on a Saturday/night and the traffic noise would be outrageous.

Room Tip: Only the rooms located at the very front of the hotel have an "ocean view" due to this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.