We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is convenient to Texas A & M Galveston, restaurants...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Lago Vista
1 review
“Hotel is convenient to Texas A & M Galveston, restaurants...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is convenient to Texas A & M Galveston, restaurants and beach. Great Value!
We have stayed here in the past and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    256
    131
    56
    57
See reviews for
336
198
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Even though my stay was during the "off" season, I was shocked at the reasonable rate I was given. I wil definetly look for Baymont Inns in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilder
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two of the three nights we stayed we were not able to get any sleep because of where we were placed. We were stuck on a wing with a cheerleading group in every room but ours. The girls were running the halls all night long and slamming doors going in between rooms. We made several calls down to the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. The next night there was a wedding party above us that was so loud from them yelling and screaming and stompng their feet from dancing that we could not sleep either. They were also hanging out the balcony sceraming as well. Throughout the night I made several calls and trips to the front desk and the staff saw this happening on the security cameras but other than calling the room several times to ask them to stop nothing was done. Finally at about 4 am the front desk clerk called the General Manager and got the approval to make them leave. We were driving 18 hours that morning and because of not having sleep I had to alter our trip. The GM offered nothing for compensation except a $30 credit, which is a slap in the face. I believe a bigger compensation should be given here considering the magnitude of the situation. I realize that you cant always control people but nothing was really done to rectify the problem when it happend. Also, I booked this room 2 months in advance and I think better planning could have been done to place us away from an area where all of the people were together and would be roaming the halls all night long.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to serve you better in the future. Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We chose this place because they let us park here for free while we went on a cruise. It worked out well and the value of the parking offset the hotel cost. We did not have any problems at all with the parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Galveston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.