We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
COLLEYVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My Husband and two teen age boys got two rooms here for a two day get away and a wedding a few days before Thanksgiving. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was as expected with 3 waffle makers so we didnt have to wait long even though they were crowded the first morning. The hotel is with in walking distance of the beach. Even though they are in the middle of all the activities just steps back from the beachfrong wall, it didn't feel like you were in the middle of it all because they set back far enough off the road to make it feel secluded. It looks like all rooms have balconies. Ours over looked an old old grave yard with just a couple of head stones left probably due to the hurricanes but if wasn't spooky at all. It was kept up pretty well and unless you looked close, you didn't even know it was a grave yard. The price was incredibly low I thought so I wasnt expecting too much but was very pleasantly surprised!!! We loved it. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and we hope to see soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    289
    152
    61
    61
See reviews for
385
231
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise and it was very convenient and quiet. They let us leave our car parked there while we were on the cruise. They called a taxi for us that took us to the ship. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a very long time. We will stay there again when we take another cruise or just go to Galeston. Oh and the beds were comfortable...:-)
Judie and Jim

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Cruisers- thank you for the great comments, please remember us on your next cruise and let us be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a little low class for my tastes but I like wyndham hotels and this is part of their group. Prices were alittle jacked but they did take advantage like some of their competitors Shane on them. Room was fairly decent. Staff was a little overwhelmed but did a passable job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
thank you for all the helpful tips and comments , i hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.