We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
LOCKHART
1 review
“Well worth it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Baymount Hotel in Galveston. Initally, I was leary, but my stay turned out to be great! The only unclean detail that I saw was in the bathroom. On the nice granite counter tops sat a little light colored woven basket that held the sample soaps and shampoo, well mines was molded, right in the middle of the basket. When the cleaning service crew cleaned the room they put another clean washcloth into the basket and just covered the mold. Perhaps they had no idea what the black color in the basket was, maybe a little education would help or their eyes may need to be examined. I noticed the walls in the hotel had a lot of touch of paint everywhere. The third floor was stuffy, just as you exited the elevator, it could have been a little cooler, like the second floor. If you are looking for a real breakfast, do not go downstairs to eat theirs!!!! I was hoping for at least some powdered eggs or some microwave bacon, but no meat was served the entire 4 days. Overall, it wasn't too bad for the price I paid. I would recommend this hotel and I will choose this location when I returen to Galveston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Well worth it, thank you so much for your helpful comments and suggestions, these suggestions have been noted and will be taken care, we always appreciate tips to better serve out guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    280
    145
    60
    59
See reviews for
372
221
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

evert thing was excellent staff was very friendly and helpful
the only issue I have is that the bill was $6 more than my reservation I didn't say anything because I was very happy with the room and I didn't feel the 6 dollars was worth the time it would take to straighten out

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Super stay wow great , thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuble to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was desapponited cause i was told i could get a balcony room facing the wooded area and when I got there we got a room facing the parking lot not pleased.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We apologize if your stay was less then satifying, thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuble to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GULFPORT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room was great! We walked in with surprise at what we were staying in for such a great rate. The whole place was very clean, clean, clean. Clean white linens, clean bathroom, clean everything. Nice quality everything. Great friendly staff. Good breakfast, loved the texas shaped waffles! Really close to the beach too. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
WOW four star quality, thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuble to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CHARLES
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love this hotel, the location is great. The facility is very clean, & our room was amazing, it had a separate room for my husband & I to sleep in, my Mom & the kids slept in the 2 queen beds in the front room. I usually don't sleep very well in hotels as I am a light sleeper & having that many people in one room is noisy to say the least. I slept wonderfully here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Mini vacations are nice if you have a nice place to hang your hat, thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thatk you for chooosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just a block from the seawall and very clean. We only had one problem: the hot tub wasn't hot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuble to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Vanessa and Mercedes were extremely courteous, helpful and highly professional. Of all the options available at similar pricing in Galveston, we are much impressed with the friendly service of those two young ladies. My compliments to you for their exceptional service. We shall return! Captain J.C. Sullivan, USNavy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We always strive for excellent customer service, thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont and all the wonderful tips and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

And again thatk you for chooosing us, and we hope to see next time your in Galveston .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.