We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had a couple of days in Galveston whilst staying in Houston. Looked for an inexpensive bed for the night. We were very pleasantlly surprised, and it was exceptionally good value.

We arrived a little early, but receptionist gave us our room and some advice for a seafood restaurant. We noticed a sign on the hotel entrance apologising as the hotel had no rooms. We took this as a good sign. The Room very good. Two queen sized beds as king sized rooms not available. Very clean, bathroom with coffee making facilities, clean towels. We have stayed in more expensive hotels not as well equipped.

We had a balcony, not the best view, but if you leaned over you could see the sea. We did not pay for a view and this was reflected in the price.

Breakfast was good. You helped yourself to disposable plates, cutlery and cups, which is fine and it obviously keeps the costs down. When you have finished you put it all in the bin. There was a waffle machine which was popular with the Americans. Breads, cakes, pastries, yoghurt, fruit etc. You would not go hungry. Give the coffee a miss - it was awful - but there was juice or milk.

There was a small pool and jaccuzzi, which we did not use, due to the lack of time in the hotel. When we left, the receptionist told us we could still use the pool if we wanted to.

All in all, we were pleasantly surprised. We expected the hotel to be basic, but it served our purposes. It was just off the Seawall |Boulevard and we found it a bit difficult to locate. Being British we found the road numbering a bit confusing - but it is easy to access when you know how.

All in all, would go back when we next visit.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor with a side view. No problem, we had a balcony with 2 chairs - you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    276
    143
    60
    59
See reviews for
368
218
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here before leaving for our carnival cruise. We looked for the most reasonable but we didn't want a roach motel. This was just what we were looking for. The room was nice and spacious for the two of us. Water presure in the shower was amazing and it had a blow dryer which was a plus because both of us forgot ours. The only complete were the beds were really hard. I'm a side sleeper and it was almost painful. The had free breakfast in the am and it was dam good. Texas shaped waffles, bagels, toast, 4 different cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juices and all the toppings. Started our day off just right. Great price and great stay. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque nm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We booked one night at the Baymont before a cruise on the Carnival Magic. We were happy with the comfortable, large room, with a small balcony on the second floor. Great location, with a super easy one block walk to the seawall. Great staff at the front desk, very helpful and personable. Very close to Landry's down the street on the seawall. We enjoyed our stay here very much :) Comfortable beds, too. The front desk called a taxi to get us to the cruise ship dock and they were there in 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor with a balcony looking out to the Gulf of Mexico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I enjoyed the comfortable bed and the proximity to the Seawall. The breakfast was the generic "continental", so no bonus points there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Check in was quick and easy. Staff friendly. Hotel is located within walking distance to the Galveston Seawall but not directly on the Seawall. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom appeared to be newly renovated. Each room has a private balcony with chairs to enjoy the sea breeze. Breakfast was included but expect a big crowd in a small area. Pool is small and there was a hot tub. Saw a small gym and laundry area but did not use these. Within walking distance to restaurants. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday night, Cinco de Mayo. Booked online after our first choices were sold out. Have stayed in many budget friendly hotels in Galveston and would say that Baymont is one of the better ones. Check in was quick and easy. We reserved a king suite and were very pleased with the large room. The decor was modern with nice furnishings. Room was spotless. Bed was comfy and I was surprised how late we were able to sleep because the hotel was very quiet. We decided to stay an extra night. All of the king suites were booked for the night but we were offered another room, standard king with full gulf view. The room was not ready but housekeeping was called and was ready in 30 min. Another spotlessly clean room. A little smaller than the first yet roomy enough and a nice view. My one negative would be that the pool is cute but very small. Overall, we are happy campers and would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent one night here before leaving on our cruise out of Galveston. The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was nice and clean. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on that, however, the dining area appeared to be extremely packed with guests when we walked by around 8:30am. Overall, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.