We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Dreams B&B is terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3602 Avenue P, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Galveston B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coastal Dreams B&B is terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Can't recommend Coastal Dreams enough!! The rooms were neat, clean and beds super comfortable. Breakfast was awesome all 3 days!! It was great to be able to borrow bikes to pedal around the area and then cool down in the pool! Super experience! I highly recommend you stay here! Dee

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
113
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast for our honeymoon on August 7th-13th. It was our first trip to Galveston and we went to this place with high expectations because of all the great reviews. We are happy to say that this place met and exceeded all of our expectations. Lana went beyond her call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. She gave us great tips on where to eat, places to visit, and has a wealth of resources available for those visiting Galveston for the first time. We loved the breakfast as it had many different options to choose from and it arrived on time and hot every morning. The rooms were always clean and tidy. The backyard pool was quiet and relaxing. We highly recommend this place and are glad we chose it for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: We loved staying in the Atlantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Galveston for our honeymoon. Coastal Dreams was our first exerpience with a Bed and Breakfast, and it was absolutely wonderful. We were welcomed by Lana, given a tour and homemade chocolate chip cookies. During the week she lets you pick out what you want for breakfast the night before and delivers it to your door at the time you pick on the menu. It's wonderful for those days that you just want to stay in bed just a bit longer! On the weekend there are formal breakfasts with other guests in the dining room. The room was clean and decorated beautifully, with a super comfy bed. I would recommend Coastal Dreams to every person travelling to Galveston!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I am so glad that we decided to stay here rather than in a motel on the beach. Lana provides a quiet respite from the touristy seawall area. The breakfasts were delicious, the bed comfortable, and the pool inviting. We were concerned about the on the street parking, but it was no problem. Highly recommend Coastal Dreams.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Galveston for a weekend getaway and didn't want to stay in a hotel to avoid the touristy aspect and lack of personality many tend to have. We had never stayed at a B&B before and we are both so glad we chose Coastal Dreams. Lana was absolutely amazing and welcoming. The room was so comfortable and felt like home. Breakfasts were delicious; Lana's special french toast was definitely a favorite! The pool in the backyard is beautiful and a good substitute if sunburn is keeping you from making back-to-back beach trips! The house has a lot of historic character and with it being situated in a neighborhood, everything feels much more relaxed and personal. We will be coming back for sure!

Room Tip: We couldn't hear any of the guests around us and felt very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We stay at bed and breakfasts often and this gets top marks. The house and our room were lovely. The owner prepares everything with the comfort and ease of her guests in mind. She is very observant and will make adjustments for your needs without being asked. Special touches like cookies and welcome card on arrival, complimentary drinks, and breakfast in your room make this a unique compared to other places. You will seriously wonder where she gets her linens when you sleep on the unbelievably soft sheets! If there is a con (which I don't think there is), some people migh consider the rooms small. I only mention that for fair warning, as I felt the rooms where well-sized, and our stay was perfect!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Lana is a great host and will answer all your questions, she's great at anticipating your needs and remembers what you prefer for breakfast.
The B&B is beautiful with lovely rooms and even a pool in the garden to relax in the afternoon.
It was a very relaxing stay, would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3602 Avenue P, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1887, this beautiful historic home survived the devastation of the 1900 hurricane, and still proudly boasts the original front entry door, hardwood floors, twelve foot ceilings, stained and leaded glass windows, unique light fixtures, transoms and pocket doors. Special care has been taken to retain much of the home's original woodwork and windows during a recent, careful restoring process. Adding to the historical integrity of the home are many modern conveniences, including central air and heat and a swimming pool. Enter a home of days gone by, where you will still find old world charm and southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coastal Dreams Hotel Galveston
Coastal Dreams Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.