We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Galveston Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Meteghan River
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff was very friendly, nice and helpfull. This hotel was prearranged for me but I really liked the location and the staff very much. I was only there for one night but the reception staff made the point to call me by my name (Ms Aymar) when they saw me. The location close to the water was excellant and quite quiet for being close to the road.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just like all the other Hiltons I have stayed at, the AC is not governed by the guest. Had the temperature set on 69 degrees but the thermostat read 71. The room finally did cool down but around 2am, we started sweating. This was a cycle all night. We were on the top floor and temp outside was about 72. I wonder how it will be in the summer when the temperatures are in the 100s.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay away from the restaurant. Very substandard for Hilton. Breakfast was free but had to pay extra for hot items. Not made clear at check-in. Dinner food was all prepackaged frozen food. Soup was from Campbell soup company. Not what I expect for my vacation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great stay... great staff. We could not be more pleased with our stay from everyone that we interacted with. Paul, the shuttle driver, was awesome (and a Ryan Reynolds look alike too). Picked us up from the cruise terminal just a few minutes after we called. Also dropped us off and picked us up from Pleasure Pier while we were there. Really nice rooms! High ceilings. Good beds. Our family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night during the week and would stay again. The room was nice and spacious, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet and staff was friendly. They have a pool with a bar attached to the back but it was very family friendly. Hope to return with our 3 little guys. Also the bar had happy hour from 4-7 with great drink specials ;)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all - check your bill - we had two rooms for two nights, and got charged for parking - this wasn't specified in the booking, nothing was said when we checked in. When asked about it, they took off charges for one room as we had one vehicle, but refused to take off the other - they said it is on their website. Nothing is noted when booking from a travel website Obviously the "satisfaction guaranteed" sign on the front desk means nothing, as I am not satisfied. So, Double Tree - I spent about $1200 for two rooms, and you elected to take another $20. Enjoy it, as I won't be back

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area - music is loud and plays late
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel itself is a cute beachfront property. The property does not follow Doubletree values though. So if you are looking for a Hilton product, this is not your hotel. If you are looking for a decent priced, cute beachfront hotel it is fine. They did not acknowledge our Hilton status, did not offer a cookie and tried to charge us two different charges on our bill...One to park a car that we didn't have, and the other for transportation to a cruise ship, which they previously told me was included in the stay. Our carpet was quite dirty though, and I didn't appreciate that. Restaurant staff was really fantastic though.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Address: 1702 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Galveston Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over looking the Gulf of Mexico, our hotel in Galveston, TX is located on Seawall Blvd, just 7 blocks down from Galveston Island's Historic Pleasure Pier. Most of our inviting guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony, offering full ocean views. Feel at home with complimentary WiFi, a mini-refrigerator, a luxurious Sweet Dreams(R) bed and a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV. Enjoy fresh seafood in Foxtail or relax with a glass of wine as you soak up the sunshine on the poolside patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston
Holiday Inn Galveston
Galveston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.