We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Madisonville, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice but Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here the day before our cruise. Hotel was nice and clean but room noise from other room and the hallway was loud. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, recommended a great seafood restaurant. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    206
    90
    31
    19
See reviews for
197
185
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Galveston by the Seawall. Our room was on the second floor, so we had a minimal view of the ocean. Nonetheless, the ocean could be seen from many other areas of the hotel. The heated indoor pool was very inviting and provided relaxtion and enjoyment for our family. The staff was very accomodating and the continental breakfast was an added bonus to the stay. We surely enjoyed our experience here and would not hesitate coming back.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa ,Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I and another couple stayed here on Sunday Jan 11th 2015 for the night before our cruise. We were greeted at the front desk by a very nice young lady who checked us in. Our room was an average size double. The room was very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable. The bath had the normal shampoo etc. it was spotlessly clean. Parking is no problem even though it is on a lower level, there is an elevator to all floors. Breakfast the next day was what you would expect. It was in the breakfast dinning area and was good. There was a girl there at all times cleaning up and keeping everything well stocked. The manager was there and he also was keeping an eye on things. He was helpful with a question I had for him and seemed very dedicated to his job and the property shows that. They have a beautiful fish tank in the lobby. Because it was the off season and on a Sunday the rate was very low. We will stay here again if we have the chance. This one of the nicest motels we have stayed in. They also let us leave our car there during our cruise. We did have to take a cab back and forth from the port but that is cheaper than paying to park at the port.

Room Tip: This is an elevator building so no problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised. Huge room, very clean. Great rate. Decided to stay the night before we set sail on a cruise, so glad we did.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Fresh popcorn when you walk into the lobby along with infused water.
Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again if the need ever arose.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I am very happy to see you had a good stay, and we really appreciate the nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay!! Our room was on the 4th floor, loved the view of the ocean! Best partial view ever! Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and pillows. Rooms need to be updated to reflect a more modern look, but simple, clean, comfy, and to the point. Pool was heated which was a plus! but needed to be renovated/updated to appear more appealing/inviting. Overall for the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Can't forget the breakfast, WOW, loved the country white gravy and biscuits!!! Hot breakfast was a winner as well as location!

Room Tip: Request the highest level, the view of the ocean is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear you had such a good stay. Thank you very much for the kind comments, and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at the Quality Inn and Suites was great. Very clean, great employees. Breakfast was great, fresh, and hot. Rooms included microwave and refrigerator. Walk across road to beach. Good price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow! Those are really great comments, thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Liked the stay greatly. The balcony is at an angle and available to only to the rooms on the outer side, book carefully. Captured a few good shots of sunrise from the top floor. Location is close to beach, on the other side of beach road, and close to Moody gardens, pleasure pier etc.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I'm glad you had a good time here. We really appreciate your nice comments. I would like to mention that all of the rooms have balconies. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.