We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay before cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Tonawanda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay before cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We may have only spent 1 night here, very clean and friendly, but were great to us because we were not able to board our cruise ship until late due to fog.
We were invited to stay and enjoy the hotel lobby as long as we needed to. They kept our luggage in a locked room and didn't have to worry while out walking and enjoying the sites.
I would highly recommend them to anyone traveling to Galveston.
We also enjoyed a hot breakfast and coffee in our room.
Girls at desk were very helpful with recommendations for lunch, dinner and shuttle to take us to cruise port (they even booked it for us and changed time for pick up when we were delayed by cruise line on what time we could board).

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms and all were great with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    202
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
192
180
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great Hotel,very clean and friendly staff that tends to your every need. The Breakfast is fresh and gives you multple choices to choose from. We went during the weekend of Valentines Day and plan to make this our Home away from Home . We love Galvston as our Weekend Getaway and are excited to find a Hotel that fits our needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is close to a fishing pier. It is clean and freshly painted. The desk people are very helpful and cheerful. The breakfast is really full of choices: waffles, yogurt, eggs, cereal,some fruit, muffins, toast and, of course, coffee. and T

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine at this hotel until it was time for me to take a shower to get ready. I find that I had no hot water. They send maintenace to come look at it and now its too late to take a shower and get ready. Pretty irritating. Would not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
I am so sorry you didn't have hot water when it was time to take a shower. Anything mechanical will malfunction sooner or later. As you noted, maintenance came up right away. We hate it when a guest leaves unhappy, and though it was beyond our ability to foresee the problem, I certainly will be happy do what I can to make it right.

Best Regards,
James Marx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I'll start off by saying this hotel is past it's prime. But it more than makes up for it in the price. About $50 a night for a two queen room and a balcony is cheap, but the room was clean, beds comfy and hotel was in a very safe area with restaurants nearby. The indoor pool was only ok, but the kids loved it and were able to burn off steam after a day of travel. The hot tub has been filled in with concrete and the pool room needs some attention. Breakfast in the morning was solid with hot waffles and good selection of cereal and fruits. Overall great value and I'd definitely feel comfortable staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This turned out to be a great choice for me and my family. Me and wife and two kids (14 and 12). We only stayed here one night, just a place to stay before we got on a cruise ship the next morning. This is a Quality Inn (it's not the Hilton), but the property is well kept, and the EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE far made up for anything they lacked on the property. Our room was nice and clean. It is right across the street from the seawall/beach, so my wife and I even walked across the street and enjoyed some time by the water. There is a guest laundry there, and we were able to do a little laundry before we got on the ship. On this particular trip, we stayed in 5 different hotels. This one wins the prize for customer service. They were very, very polite. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this inn January 11th for one night. Everything was excellent. The rooms were clean, the check-in people were very courteous and helpful with our questions. Based on this stay we will return the next time thru Galveston.

Room Tip: Elevator operates slowly so a lower level floor might be advantageous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.