We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Toledo Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had checked several hotels for over a month on trip advisor but had not decided were we wanted to stay. We waited until we got to Galveston to look around, Im glad we did. We seen several high priced hotels and they looked nice but the area was questionable. We went to the quality inn and found the area nice. We checked in and the service was quick and very friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony an a very nice view of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a coffee pot, fridge and microwave. TV had a very good picture and plenty of channels to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    178
    74
    26
    16
See reviews for
167
157
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

From check in to departure the entire staff was wonderful! Our room on the fourth floor had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants. Our room was clean and had a large balcony. We needed a later check out time and the front desk was very gracious. Upon returning home, we learned I had left my passport in the room. They promptly mailed it to me. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The great prices are just a added bonus. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location of this hotel probably couldn't be better. The staff was warm and friendly. The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. Breakfast was good and better than some breakfasts of Choice Hotels we've stayed in. Keeping in mind that we're from Arizona and don't have a lot of coastline (none), the view was spectacular. Each room has a balcony and the view of the Gulf was incredible. Stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in the King Suite. Balcony view was excellent. (All rooms have balconies. A big +) It's an older hotel but was clean enough and staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't "blow your mind spectacular" but for an included breakfast, it wasn't entirely bad. Decent enough selection. Biscuits, cereal, fruit, yogurt, Sausage gravy, toast, muffins, a waffle station... Your average continental breakfast. Pool was a little small and the hot tub had been filled in with concrete. :(
Overall, a good experience and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, but avoid rooms facing the west side if you want a nice view of the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for several days as part of a student-musician group and found it to be a good choice. Our room definitely had some budget qualities -- e.g., the air conditioner took some getting used to because it made a loud noise when cycling on or off; our room didn't have a safe; the view from our room (2nd floor, even-numbered) was of parking lots and traffic with a little slice of ocean. However, it was quite clean and comfortable, and aside from the air conditioner I didn't notice any noise issues, even though the hotel was full over the weekend we were there. The breakfast was typical of similar hotels, not gourmet but fine; I ate a lot of waffles and yogurt. The service we received was excellent. We were a fairly large group, and made a fairly large number of requests (storage of instruments, adjoining rooms, extra towels, extra keys, etc.), and the hotel staff consistently responded to our requests very cheerfully and competently. The indoor pool is small and not particularly inviting, but guests are allowed to use the very pleasant outdoor swimming pool at the sister property next door, which our students enjoyed very much. The location is quite urban, along the "strip" of Sea Wall Boulevard, which, while not peaceful or especially scenic, was close to all kinds of restaurants and attractions, as well as a relatively wide stretch of beach just across the street. For an urban, budget beach vacation, this hotel provided solid value.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a much less attractive view than odd numbered rooms. Higher rooms have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a beachview and this it it. It's in a great location and our room on the 5th floor had a great view og the beach and the swimming pool at the hotel next door. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was ok but not great. We go to Galveston alot for the price this the best place we have found. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor facing the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

When I go down to the beach for a few days, I don't iike surprises when it comes to staying in a hotel I've never stayed at before. Quality Inn is my "go to" tried and true hotel. Always a perfect stay. I always choose a room on the top floor as close to the front of the hotel as possible, for the best view of the ocean. Top floor is always quiet too. Bed is always comfy. Service at the front desk is always top notch. Never disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for continuing to stay at our property! Best Regards, James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2013 – 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.