We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is average. okay breakfast, beds and shower.
The location was nice, right across from the beach and pier.
the pool was nice and warm! They also have a hot tub but we did not try it.
Overall the hotel was good and cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    191
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
182
166
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Clean rooms and just across from the beach (which are top notch). This is not a 5-star hotel/resort, but a great value hotel that folks will be very comfortable in....they have nicely appointed rooms (with a small refrig) and a staff that is very attentive and friendly.

Free parking and all rooms have a balcony with a respectable angled' (vice a full frontal) view of the Gulf. Breakfast is very satisfying (from hot waffles to fresh fruit). Grocery store is a 4-minute walk...as well as a few restaurants. For the price and location - cannot be beat. We got our best price from Galveston.com...cheaper than the "traditional" travel sites.

Room Tip: Go to galveston.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay ! Nice clean rooms ! Right across the street of the gulf ! And you can't beat the price ! We have stayed here 5 times already and will keep coming back ! Wonderful breakfast every morning and really close to everything in Galveston !

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our Disney cruise. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was decent sized and clean. Free wifi worked fine. Having a mini fridge and microwave was a nice perk as one of my kids is a picky eater. Staff was friendly & helpful. Once you figure out getting into and out of the parking lot, it's not bad. Right on the seawall. Room had a balcony, though it was too cold when we were there to use it and the view was of fast food restaurants from our room. Continental breakfast was quite good with a lot of options. Would stay here again!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Super large TV, nice ocean view from the 5th floor. Balcony with chairs. Worn carpet. Holes in bed linen. Slow Wifi. Standard breakfast but empty fruit bowl both days, and we were there fairly early. Front desk staff nice, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell,IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Conveniently located on Seawall. Drive a little hard to get in and out of due to heavy traffic on Seawall. Rooms were laid out strangely! We had a suite but the 2 rooms were only seperated by a 1/2 wall. So basicly it was 1 big open room with 2 TV's. Strange! The floors were dirty and in desperate need of a vacuum cleaner and carpet cleaner. Rooms were not the cleanest I've ever seen either. Rubbish was under the bed skirt from previous tenants. It would be a nice place if they would take time and CLEAN!!!! The continental breakfast was typical to most places. I might think about staying here again if they would clean the place up. You just didn't feel comfortable about going barefoot even in your room. The partial ocean view was nice.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms were nice but not worth the extra price. Balcony was fine but the door need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn during spring break week. The hotel has a great location right on the sea wall and off of 61st street. We could walk to the beach and also to the fishing pier. The hotel is actually build on concrete pylons so they must do well during hurricanes. The pool is on the ground left just under the first floor. The pool is indoors and although clean, was quite crowded and a bit noisy with all of the kids. Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the ocean. The hotel as a whole is a bit old, but they do keep it clean. You can see normal wear from years of use, but nothing that caused us concern. The rooms have flat screen TV's with HBO and other HD channels. The beds look fairly new and were comfortable. We looked for any stains but didn't find any at all. The bathroom is clean but also used. You could see years of wear on the floor and walls but like I said it was clean. The elevator was slow, but worked every day with no problem. The breakfast provided included waffles, cold boiled eggs, biscuits, a gravy with sausage, toast, several kinds of rolls, assortment of cereals and juices. It was crowded, but we didn't have a problem getting what we wanted. All-in-all, the hotel was what we expected and great for the price. Oh, and the service was excellent from check-in to our room servicing. The gals at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we got a great room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
Free internet...
Show More
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Romantic, Free...
Show More
3.3 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#9 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2013 – 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.