We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Bicknell,IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“February 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Conveniently located on Seawall. Drive a little hard to get in and out of due to heavy traffic on Seawall. Rooms were laid out strangely! We had a suite but the 2 rooms were only seperated by a 1/2 wall. So basicly it was 1 big open room with 2 TV's. Strange! The floors were dirty and in desperate need of a vacuum cleaner and carpet cleaner. Rooms were not the cleanest I've ever seen either. Rubbish was under the bed skirt from previous tenants. It would be a nice place if they would take time and CLEAN!!!! The continental breakfast was typical to most places. I might think about staying here again if they would clean the place up. You just didn't feel comfortable about going barefoot even in your room. The partial ocean view was nice.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms were nice but not worth the extra price. Balcony was fine but the door need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    190
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
181
166
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn during spring break week. The hotel has a great location right on the sea wall and off of 61st street. We could walk to the beach and also to the fishing pier. The hotel is actually build on concrete pylons so they must do well during hurricanes. The pool is on the ground left just under the first floor. The pool is indoors and although clean, was quite crowded and a bit noisy with all of the kids. Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the ocean. The hotel as a whole is a bit old, but they do keep it clean. You can see normal wear from years of use, but nothing that caused us concern. The rooms have flat screen TV's with HBO and other HD channels. The beds look fairly new and were comfortable. We looked for any stains but didn't find any at all. The bathroom is clean but also used. You could see years of wear on the floor and walls but like I said it was clean. The elevator was slow, but worked every day with no problem. The breakfast provided included waffles, cold boiled eggs, biscuits, a gravy with sausage, toast, several kinds of rolls, assortment of cereals and juices. It was crowded, but we didn't have a problem getting what we wanted. All-in-all, the hotel was what we expected and great for the price. Oh, and the service was excellent from check-in to our room servicing. The gals at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we got a great room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carney, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this inn for future stays. Loraina and Toni took great care of us. The rooms are nice for the price with a mini fridge and microwave. I requested extra pillows and blankets that were waiting on us when we arrived. There is an indoor heated pool that is kept very clean. The continental breakfast included boil & scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, muffins, donuts, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee.We found all areas of the inn the be kept extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. Keep in mind that the ocean views are partial as no rooms completely face the ocean.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for the better views. We stayed on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff was helpful and addressed every question or concern we had. We stayed for four nights at the beginning of Spring Break, so the hotel was packed, but the staff took care of our family with a smile. We booked three rooms separately online, but requested that they be near each other, and that request was granted despite our late night check-in and the full hotel. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave which was very nice so that we could keep drinks and snacks in our room. We loved the small balcony and the ability to sit outside and enjoy the sea air. We were within a five minute drive of the Moody Convention Center and a five minute drive of Pleasure Pier. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

First time to Texas, No complaints about the room or hotel. View was great, hotel staff was excellent, even asked what floor we wanted to stay on. Breakfast of waffles and biscuits and gravy , plus all the usual cereal/ juice, ect. Most importantly it was clean and comfortable with good sized rooms, everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again if I get a chance to go back.

McDonalds, waffle house, and popey's are all within 100 yards. Walmart, Kroger and other stores/ restaurants are nearby also.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5th floor, nice and quite, and great view from balcony. Higher floors have better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay,good breakfast,good value.We would return to stay here.The pool was great!The front desk staff were also nice,as well as the owner.The only downfall is the beds are to firm for my taste in w/c room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Check in was very quick and pleasant. When we arrived at the room there were no towels, we noticed someone had came through the adjoining room that was not locked. Talked to the desk attendant she immediately went to the room to check what may be missing and replaced towels and checked to be sure the adjoining room was locked. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Our room was a nice size with small balcony. Room appeared clean, but a liitle more could be done to detail. Overall a comfortable room and stay. Nice breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2013 – 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.