We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in a 4th floor suite facing the east with a view of the beach. The room had a queen size fold out couch that was comfortable and a King bed in the bedroom. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. If we had need of anything for the kitchen, any games, or videos we could borrow or rent from the office. You at times could hear chairs being moved on the floor above at night but the room was comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a jetted tub and large shower. They even provided beach towels and sand buckets. The hotel is located right on the beach with direct access, very convenient. The beach is one of the nicer ones I've been to in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    94
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
131
86
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just drove down for a night in Galveston and we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly front desk, everything very clean from the outside grounds, to the pool area, to our room. Full kitchen, comfy bed, walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Right on the ocean, nice beachfront to sunbathe, pool area very nice. No restaurant or bar on property which was ok with us. Free DVD rentals and games to check out. They only have 10 two bedroom units and those are on the end closest to the beach. We checked them out. Master bedroom has king bed and large bathroom, second bedroom has queen bed and smaller bathroom with tub/shower. Highly recommend this place. I agree with other's comments on the coffee, bring your own coffee and filters. It was very quiet, small but adequate balcony.

Room Tip: I would choose the East Wing if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in a 4th floor suite facing the east with a view of the beach. We could see the Moody Gardens pyramids and The Pleasure Pier from our room. The room had a queen size fold out couch that was comfortable and a King bed in the bedroom. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. If we had need of anything for the kitchen, any games, or videos we could borrow or rent from the office. The room was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a jetted tub and large shower. They even provided beach towels and sand buckets. The hotel is located right on the beach with direct access, very convenient. The beach is one of the nicer ones I've been to in the area. Highly recommended, it is within a 15 min drive (or less depending on traffic) of the Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens and The Strand (20 mins). The only negative was the coffee. If you like coffee bring your own. The stuff provided is horrible.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view. Our balcony was kind of akwardly angled, but we still enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First, I understand this is a time share and you get what you get, even if you are a Priority Club member such as myself.
That said, it is a good thing I was traveling alone, because the room was pretty small. The bedroom was in the back, no window, dark as a cave. Balcony was small but adequate. I was on the east side. This is OK but next time, if I an unable to get something directly facing the beach, I'm going to go elsewhere.
If you are on a working vacation and need reliable internet, good luck. It is spotty.
The staff was nice.
Overall, OK but nothing really special, in my opinion. At least not the accommodations I had.
I do like Galveston and want to find someplace else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. While we are a traditional timeshare property, we enjoy welcome guests who visit us for many different reasons. We always encourage our guests to let us know of any needs or issues that they encounter during their stay, as we want to help ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible. We have heard our guests thoughts regarding the internet strength, and are proud to be making that change. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again, to show you how much fun staying with us can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were in the Houston area for an extended period and chose this property for a 10 night stay after reading the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The major plus point for us was that it was right on the beach--you can take the elevator from your room and be on the beach in minutes, only having to pass through the pool area to get there. This section of beach was mostly deserted even at the weekend, and swimming was a delight.

We had issues with our first room (water on the floor) and the manager (Helen) and her staff were great. Looked at the issue and moved us to another room within a couple of hours. This is what hotels ought to do but rarely do. Super service.

The rooms were quiet and very comfortable, with a lovely bed and very clean. The pool is not heated at the time of year we were there but was bearable to swim. The hot tub is excellent.

There is a good library of DVD's and books for loan and we took advantage of both.

The only area to improve would be the internet speed. it is very slow generally and if you need to do anything meaningful online it will be a challenge.

All in all this is a great place to stay and only a short drive outside the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up on the east side of the property as near the ocean as possible. Get lovely m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your 10 day stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests how they enjoyed their vacation stays with us. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate you letting our staff know right away so that we can help you have the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to stay in Galveston for a couple days after our cruise...to extend our vacation a little. We were glad we did. Galveston was great to visit, with Houston a short drive away. We did not want to stay in a "mediocre" or just "average" hotel. The room was well maintained and VERY clean. It had a fully furnished kitchen, washer and dryer, huge bathroom with whirlpool tub, and a king bed. It had an awesome balcony with a beach view. Everything was great. When we go back, we will book here without hesitation.

There are other Holiday Inn properties in Galveston, but they are not nearly as nice and quiet as this one. Be careful when booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We’re so happy to have been able to host you for your extended vacation. We’re so happy that we were able to offer you everything that you were looking for. We thank you so much for your recommendation, and we hope to see you back again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My two young girls and I went on a Spring Break Weekend. The girls enjoyed the hot tub but unfortunately the pool was not heated so they could not swim. They did take advantage of the tether ball and volleyball, however, and thoroughly enjoyed both.
I was impressed with the cleanliness and size of the room and I liked the location of the hotel. I enjoyed the fact that it was off the main strip and on the beach. The beach was clean at the time.
The only thing I was disappointed in was the view. They say that all the rooms have a gulf View and this is true, however, when I had spoken to the front desk I was under the impression the view faced the gulf directly. It was a corner room in the front (E31) and the view of the gulf (and amazing sunset) was blocked by two homes. If you want a full view, I would request a different room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and we all had a wonderful time. I would definitely stay there again.
Also, I was impressed by the thickness of the mattress on the sofa bed-- very comfortable.

Room Tip: See main paragraph above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your spring break getaway with us. We’re so happy to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your stay with us. It’s always nice to get away together and spend time reconnecting. We’re so happy that your daughters enjoyed the amenities in and around the resort. We appreciate your thoughts about our views, and we thank you for your input. We’re happy that our staff made your stay that much better, and we would love to welcome you back again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#3 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.