We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Return to this Resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would Return to this Resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

For Galveston it has excellent access to the beach (I would never stay at one of the hotels across the Seawall from the beach) and for that alone I would return. We went during spring break and the beach was not crowded. I do wonder how crowded the beach would be during the summer due to the public beach access shares the same driveway as the resort.
We LOVED the room (1BR) - it's all updated, clean and nice. Ipod dock. BluRay DVD player. Full kitchen. Beautifully decorated. The view and sound of the ocean is wonderful. It is a brief trip to the seawall for all the "popular" restaurants and attractions on the island. Will definitely return on future trips to Galveston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from you about your spring break getaway with us. It’s always great to get exactly what you are looking for out of a stay with us, and we’re happy to have been able to host you. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We can’t wait to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    124
    29
    17
    11
See reviews for
174
115
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You feel like you have your own slice of the beach. Room had fully equipped kitchen except for an oven (toaster oven instead). All was quiet for three days and then the family from hell moved in. Tons of kids and too much noise. Running up and down the hallway all night. We shared a secure corridor with them so it was a pain in the rear to hear banging on the outer door because the kids couldn't get in. Go when the kids are in school and you should have a nice stay. Maid service is available for a fee. They clean once before you arrive and will clean again once you leave.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room. The views for the smaller rooms are not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. We always love hearing from our guests about how they enjoyed their time spent with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for posting pictures of your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Loved the location & loved the room. Our room #W44 was fabulous. It had a door to the balcony from the bedroom & also from the living room. It has a full kitchen that is stocked with everything you might need - including a wine opener!
We decided to go out of town at the last minute so I only booked one night. I have issues with my back so if the bed sucks we find somewhere else. The bed was very comfortable & had a white comforter - which I love cause it can't hide gross stains so we stayed another night. Staff was very accomodating & friendly.
They also have covered parking with roomy parking spaces.
Our gps didn't take us to far enough down & the street was dark with no lights. It's about 1/2 mile past Woodys.
Will definately be going back in the future.

Room Tip: W44 - Great view with doors that open to the balcony in the bedroom & living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Welcome home from your vacation stay with us. We always love hearing how our guests were able to spend their vacation time with us. We’re glad we met your vacation standards, and we’re able to make your vacation stay that much more enjoyable. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The location and view was nice. The pool wasn't heated. The room was very noise. Could hear chairs moving on the floor of rooms above and beside and people walking which woke us until 2 am. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom had silverfish. Wonder if $207 a night in March could have gotten a better room?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We love being able to hear from our guests about how they spent their vacation. We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Pro:
- good location, away from the crowd. Convenient access to the beach directly from the hotel.
- great pool: the pools are excellent! maintained at 80F at the pool and 102 F at the Jacuzzi while outside temperature is 50 F. We had such a fun time swimming in a cold day outside.
- Nice interior: Nice setting, full kitchen with all necessary equipment for cooking.
- Activities: movie night and pop corn for kids. also can check out movies and books and board game for free. beach volley ball and stuff.
- on site store: even though we didn't have to buy anything, however this is a nice service that you don't have to drive out if you forgot something.
- friendly staff.
- we stayed at the west side the first time, east side on the 2nd time, great sunset and sunrise overlooking the ocean.
Cons:
- can't think of any. We love this place and for sure will go back.

Room Tip: We like east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello there and welcome home from your recent vacation with us. We’re so happy to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of how much fun vacationing with us can be. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

hotel has good location,also, good view of gulf of mexico,excellent and good beach,plenty of room for families and adults,only bad part is check out at 10 am and no free breakfast which holiday inn is good for

Room Tip: no store are close to hotel stock up before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a great stay, and we would love to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our 1st trip to this place, used groupon coupons. We had the room for the handicapped and was very pleased with the set up. great view from 2nd floor overlooking pool and out to the Gulf. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. the shower needed to be tighten and someone was there right away to fix it. Everything you need is in the kitchen from stove, microwave, full size refrig.,and dishwasher. We borrowed some videos to watch. We are actually thinking of looking ahead to plan another trip. Place is not in the hub of the Seawall traffic. Kind of in a nice quiet place. You can hear people but hey-when there are kids and people vacationing that is normal. It was quiet at night just busy during the day which was nice to see people enjoying their family time together!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear about your getaway with us. We’re even happier to hear that you were able to take advantage of a stay with us and take advantage of a great price. We’re so happy that you were able to enjoy precious family time away, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#10 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
5.0 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.2 mi away
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.