We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Houston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great place to stay. Immaculate. Quiet. Comfy bed and pillows Courteous staff. No extra parking fees. Delicious breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub. Close to restaurants and fishing pier. I saw a porpoise from our balcony. I found an olive shell on the beach, and saw a turtle swimming in the surf. I walked the seawall and read the historical and info markers. I had a wonderful, relaxing getaway and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
126
79
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in E51. We were on the top floor in a unit closest to the front corner of the property. We had a large balcony and side view of the beach and a view of Seawall Blvd. We were a couple of miles away from all the busy sections of Seawall Blvd so this facility is in a more quiet and open land area. We watched rabbits play in the grass next to the property so a very quiet and peaceful location. Our one bedroom condo was large, clean, and nicer than expected. The kitchen and bathroom were double the size of a typical hotel. The bathtub was a huge jetted tub so that was a surprise. The shower was very large also. Condo had everything we needed! We only stayed one night but I could see this being a great place to grocery shop and have a good time making meals here. We have fun in the pool and enjoying the short walk to the beach. The two ladies at the front desk were very nice during check-in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband & I stayed for just 1 night and it wasn't nearly long enough!!! We had a wonderful time. Our room was absolutely FABULOUS! Very clean and pleasing to stay in. The beach was fantastic as it wasn't too crowded and was very clean. The pool facilities were great as well. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to return for our upcoming 15th anniversary! Definitely will be staying a little longer this next visit! We are recommending this place to all of our friends! And, best of all, the staff was friendly, helpful & treated us like royalty! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Escapes-Galveston on the Gulf!!!

Room Tip: I'm keeping our room a secret because if was phenomenal! We will definitely request it every ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed here February 9th and 10th--just before Mardi Gras weekend in Galveston. This was a beautiful and wonderful place to stay. It is located away from the seawall to the west and right on the beach. (Did not have to walk across the street to get to the beach like you do when you stay in a motel on the seawall.) We had a one bedroom condominium with a balcony looking directly out to the gulf. It was just beautiful! Condo was very clean and quiet. It had all the amenities we needed. The staff was very good and customer friendly. Our room was ready when we arrived, and the staff at check-in were very helpful with information about places to eat and activities in Galveston for the time we were there. I highly recommend Escapes for anyone wanting to visit Galveston.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Tx
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Visited the week after New Years for some quiet time at the beach and got just that. Arrived friday night and the helpful security officer got our keys. 1BR condo was on 2nd floor end unit as close to the beach as possible. Every unit has patio facing the beach. Unit was clean and quiet, never heard anyone above us. In fact, there were probably only a dozen guest the entire week we were there, EXACTLY what we wanted. Pool is nice, hot tub was great, big enough for a dozen pp comfortably. Elevator on our side was down for one day, which wasn't a big deal. Unit had full kitchen, firm bed, tv's were a bit dated but okay. Staff was very nice and just remodeled the lobby area. This is a timeshare facility, but no one every approached us about buying.
As far as location, you'll need a car to get into town, but its not a bad drive...maybe three minutes to the seawall, which was perfect for us. Ate at a great hole in the wall BBQ joint coming into town, Leon's World Famous BBQ. Two good grocery stores close, so cooked some in condo. Overall, an enjoyable, quiet week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a deluxe room on the end of a hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We check in the 12th of August, late due to Friday traffic on 1-45 south, so the guard opened a lock box for our key card. The resort is Right on the Beach and about 3 miles out of town. We found the staff helpful and the resort very accommodating. We traded into the resort through Interval International. We stayed in E19, which is a two bedroom with a full kitchen and full view of the beach from every room of the unit. At Escapes, you just walk right onto the beach which is clean, via a short boardwalk. The pool and hot tub were great for evening swims. We have absolutely no complaints about Escapes! We will definitely stay there again!

Excellent restaurants where the locals go to eat or take-out is: Shrimp N Stuff, 3901 Ave O & Queen’s BAR-B-QUE, 35th & Ave S, Galveston TX

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Escapes at Galveston: 11743 FM 3005, Galveston, TX 77554 www.escapesvacations.com/resort_Galveston/

We arrived early on October 14th, 2011 and waited by the pool for our room to be prepared. We were fortunate to have it ready an hour early and moved our stuff in. We had a 1 bedroom on the second floor with a view overlooking the gulf. The patio can seat 6 people and from it the sound of the waves can be heard. It was a really good view. It would appear that most of the condo units offer an ocean view.

The room was well appointed and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised. There are two sliding glass doors which open to the patio from the main room and from the bedroom. The pool is unique in its shape and is heated. Alongside of it there is a hot-tub. Beach access is a short walk down the wood walkway. There is plenty of beach area in this area for walking, jogging, sunning or castle building. The resort is located far enough away from the commercial areas so the beach does not have many folks on it. It is actually a perfect location.

Check in was quick and the staff were all friendly. Sandy checked us in and she is probably the most pleasant and friendly person we have encountered in a resort for the past 18 years we have been using them throughout the United States. There are a variety of activities and things to do in Galveston which the staff will gladly help you out with. We checked out early which took all of 10 seconds which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular, unobstructed views of sparkling turquoise waters from your private villa balcony are waiting for you at Galveston on the Gulf. Located on a Texas barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico, Galveston offers miles of beautiful, unspoiled beaches and a quiet location away from all the activity found further down the island.The tropical setting and relaxing atmosphere of the resort invites blissful relaxation for you and your family. Enjoy time together lounging by the oceanfront pool deck featuring a generous hot tub and heated infinity-edge pool that seems to stretch to the ocean. For the younger set, there’s a kiddie pool and of course, plenty of sandy beach and warm Gulf waters on your doorstep in which to play! And right next door is a public beachfront pavilion with facilities on an educational wetlands preserve.About 15 miles up the coast of the island you’ll find Postoffice Street in the Historic District, home to many tree-lined art galleries, coffee shops and over two-dozen historical buildings. Additionally, Gallery Row features antiques, collectibles and fine art, while Stand Avenue offers plenty of shopping, boutiques, festivals and nightlife. Great dining options can be found along the shore as well as downtown.With a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, as well as a downtown historic district famous for its lovely 19th-century Victorian architecture, great restaurants and family attractions, there are plenty of reasons that make Galveston a popular family vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.