We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beachfront Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beachfront Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We check in the 12th of August, late due to Friday traffic on 1-45 south, so the guard opened a lock box for our key card. The resort is Right on the Beach and about 3 miles out of town. We found the staff helpful and the resort very accommodating. We traded into the resort through Interval International. We stayed in E19, which is a two bedroom with a full kitchen and full view of the beach from every room of the unit. At Escapes, you just walk right onto the beach which is clean, via a short boardwalk. The pool and hot tub were great for evening swims. We have absolutely no complaints about Escapes! We will definitely stay there again!

Excellent restaurants where the locals go to eat or take-out is: Shrimp N Stuff, 3901 Ave O & Queen’s BAR-B-QUE, 35th & Ave S, Galveston TX

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    105
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
140
95
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Escapes at Galveston: 11743 FM 3005, Galveston, TX 77554 www.escapesvacations.com/resort_Galveston/

We arrived early on October 14th, 2011 and waited by the pool for our room to be prepared. We were fortunate to have it ready an hour early and moved our stuff in. We had a 1 bedroom on the second floor with a view overlooking the gulf. The patio can seat 6 people and from it the sound of the waves can be heard. It was a really good view. It would appear that most of the condo units offer an ocean view.

The room was well appointed and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised. There are two sliding glass doors which open to the patio from the main room and from the bedroom. The pool is unique in its shape and is heated. Alongside of it there is a hot-tub. Beach access is a short walk down the wood walkway. There is plenty of beach area in this area for walking, jogging, sunning or castle building. The resort is located far enough away from the commercial areas so the beach does not have many folks on it. It is actually a perfect location.

Check in was quick and the staff were all friendly. Sandy checked us in and she is probably the most pleasant and friendly person we have encountered in a resort for the past 18 years we have been using them throughout the United States. There are a variety of activities and things to do in Galveston which the staff will gladly help you out with. We checked out early which took all of 10 seconds which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed a week thru time share exchange. Nice facility, great staff, convenient location, wonderful view of Gulf, perfect no fee parking (covered), well furnished kitchenette, A/C was very good, no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Each higher floor level improves the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary trip. First of all it is a great location. It is on the beach. It is far enough outside of the main part of town to be quiet and relaxing There were few people around to bother us. We had a room on the end that had a great balcony with a spectacular view. The room was large with a separate bedroom. It had a full kitchen and very comfortable furniture. There was plenty of covered parking. The pool was really nice. It is heated and pretty large. We are planning to come back next year. The photo is a view from our room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our second time to stay here. We rented an Elite one-bed, one-bath, which included a full size kitchen and W/D. We have 3 children; ages 7, 6, and 4 and they all slept on the L shaped sleeper sofa. We love the location..right on the beach. We just walk from the resort's pool to the beach and play there and then come back to the pool. No walking across the crazy street with traffic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Spent a weekend their for a wedding in Galveston. Most of the others from out of town stayed at the major hotels, we decided to try the Escapes. It was exactly what we needed. Nice pool and right on the beach. No seawall to walk across, no crowds and the rooms where nicely furnished and large. Great views of the Gulf. Make sure you request the left side of the complex because the best views and rooms are located their as one couple stayed on that side as opposed to the left side of the complex. In all though, great experience...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemp, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very friendly staff as said by others. Great view from the balcony of Galveston and beach. This is very well priced for the amenities provided. Has very easy access to the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.