We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willie G's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willie G's Seafood & Steak House

Willie G's Seafood & Steak House
2100 Harborside Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-1656
(409) 762-3030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 263 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Willie G's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good food and the service was excellent. One of the best meals on my trip! The service was very good. Nice atmosphere, very relaxing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    27
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We dropped by after a busy day of sightseeing just to have a drink out on the patio. Ended up staying to order some snacks, as well as a few more drinks. Such a beautiful spot and the food was delicious. Quinton did a wonderful job ensuring we were well taken care of!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Superior Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went to the cinema on Pier 21 and had the choice of three great looking restaurants. We were not disappointed with our choice. In fact, this was our best meal in Galveston so far.

We had the mixed grill, which was three great dishes to share. This is really skillful here with all our dishes, the prawn (shrimo) risotto, the grilled mahi-mahi with mixed vegatables, and the best crab cakes we have ever had.

Great service as well. The best seafoosd we have had on our great holiday in Galveston, and this is a place full of great restaurants that really knows how to to do fish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville TX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ate on the patio over the water, view was nice. Staff was excellent. We joined a party of 10 and staff was very accommodating to add chairs and seat us quickly. This was during the Lone Star Bike Rally and they were very busy. Food was excellent, but a bit pricey. I had the shrimp enchiladas and they were wonderful. Portion was large and I was more than full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good, not your average seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place has great seafood & not your average fried and greasy shrimp. It's a little pricy but worth it. One of my family members a had the shrimp cabo with mini bakers and said it was very very good. This dish was bacon wrapped shrimp with pico rice and an avocado. The mini bakers were little seasoned potatoes. The service was also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie G's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Willie G's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willie G's Seafood & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.