We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salvadorian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Henry's Mexican Restaurant
2823 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-4430
409-765-8400
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 261 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Salvadorian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Place look bad from out side and inside / food on the other hand and staff was great a good buy for your money and pupusas breakfast and much more .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Restaurant needs updating. Food is ok but not Mexican. Files are everywhere. Not a good place to take your family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and cheap!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family of six ate at Henrys for $40... We had so much food that we took some home with us! The tacos and papusas were amazing! I wish I had a restaurant like this in my town!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, huge portions, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our family had homemade Mexican food for $25 bucks! We recommend the beef soft tacos platter. Many people came in to order sandwiches and burritos for $3.50. Looks like a dump outside and in,'but very tasty!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome! Modest building but great food! And very reasonable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food! A must if you visit Galveston! So inexpensive ! Great service! Don't miss this one! We will definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Henry's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.