We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar

Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
2028 Post Office St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(409) 762-3696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 241 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 20th Street
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Service , food and everything that was their was perfect. I had the best time their and was treated with a ton of respect.im just a plumber. I loved that I will be back and not to un clog their toilet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    40
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was not able to dine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We called ahead to make a reservation and was told that the dress code does not allow anybody with shorts. I came to Galveston without one pair of long pants and I don't intend to buy a pair to dine at a Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best meal in Galveston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The service and presentation were very impressive, especially for Galveston, which often has very slow service in other restaurants. Steaks were very good, dessert was excellent, lovely decor, prices not bad for what you get.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in Galveston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you really want good service and great food you have to stop in at Rudy and Paco's. South American style. Great flavors and they even have lunch specials during the week for less than 11.00. Can't beat it

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food and service is BEST on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've been going to Rudy and Pacos for years and this last visit was unbelievable. It just keeps getting better and better. I had the soft shell crab topped with lump crab meat and it was to die for. Food was served at perfect temperature and very nice presentation. Paco goes far and beyond to make you dinning experience remember able and have you wanting to come back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.